We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heck yes, we'd go again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Ranked #4 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heck yes, we'd go again!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Cute, Quaint, Clean, Crazy Nice
Ran out of hard 'C' sound words.
Beautiful spot on the river trail, Night sounds are soothing, leave a window open and enjoy.
The hosts/owners are a joy and have a special affinity for the trail and the river.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    31
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stay at the Bikefest a couple of times a year with friends for by ourselves. If it is the two of us we usually stay in the Katy View Room or the Jefferson Room. There is a shared bathroom but we do not mind. Most guests are fellow bikers and easy to get along with. We rarely see the owners but the kitchen is well stocked for us to make breakfast in the morning, to buy items for dinner, or food/drinks we forgot to pack. The place is kept clean and the location is ideal. We usually stay a couple of nights. Go the the winery (the A frame) to spend at least one evening watching the sun set over the Missouri river valley. Stop by the General Store to check out the live music each weekend night. The sections just west to town and several miles east of town are considered by many to be the most scenic on the trail, especially during fall colors. The Bikefest is not as fancy as some of the other places in Rocheport but it is exactly what we need and a much better value than any other place in town for us. As others have said there is a secure place to store your bikes and gear. Don't forget to eat a meal at Abigail's and the Winery has great food as well. The General Store has very basic food but if you find yourself hungry listening to music there you can't beat getting a Shakespear's pizza there to tied you over.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff8815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B is right off the trail. The room and food provided were pretty good. The shared shower was a bit short for me (6'6") but workable. Very accessible property from the trail.
Only negative memory and it is not related to the B&B itself, was a couple who had parked across the trail, in a clearing and were "BLARING" their music at wee hours of the morning. They did turn it down once they could hear me asking them to. I could not find a number to call the local law enforcement. Not sure if Rocheport has one.

Cute decorative touch was the mice and their mouse holes in the baseboards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great unique lodging. Good location. Quiet. Unique small town, but don't plan off-say there for Monday as all the little antique stores are closed. Winery is fun, but ling way up hill so better to have support car take you. Can be biked up to but long ways after long day of riding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I thought the location was excellent,but not very well marked.The cost was way too high for very average amenities.If there are others staying the soundproofing needs to be improved.The storage for the bikes was excellent.I would probably try to find something more cost efficient next time,also the sleeping accommodations need to be upgraded if they want to charge that much per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I rate the Bed and Bikefest highly, not because it is the poshest B & B, but because of its practicality and utilitarian value. The rooms are simple and homey and very reasonably priced. The access to the bike trails is incredible. It's maybe 150 feet from the barn where you store your bike to the trail. This portion of the Katy Trail is pretty, and mostly flat, in either direction. It's a great spot with nice people and, if you are biking, exactly the right place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Wonderful little space right on the Katy Trail. bedroom, living room, attic bedroom, nice bath and shower, spacious kitchen. We spent a wonderful weekend there and really enjoyed it. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a cozy getaway.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center - this is just a cute little house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.7 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
231 reviews
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#3 of 7 in Boonville
164 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
670 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B

Property: Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Address: 101 Lewis St, Rocheport, MO 65279-9340
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocheport's Katy Trail Bed & Breakfast is a great getaway located right on the Katy Trail State Park in Rocheport. Enjoy a hot tub, self-check in and a hearty continental breakfast - our spacious grounds and low rates offer a great getaway for couples, families and bikers. We look forward to meeting you on your Katy Trail adventure! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing