We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Katy Trail - train boxcar and house available”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Ranked #4 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Right on the Katy Trail - train boxcar and house available”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We rode in from Sedalia along the Katy Trail and this B&B is located right on the trail. Owners live in town and email instructions for arrival. Bike storage is in a close garage. Home is fully stocked with breakfast food and owners were kind enough to leave pizzas in the freezer for us late comers. Stayed in the attic suite and it was very nice w/ a claw tub. Shower was available downstairs. Rooms are decorated very nice and have a charming feel. Our group reserved the whole house and box car rooms. The box car had bunks but was also very charming and would be a nice experience for a group of 4. There were a few patios and a fire ring to socialize at during the evening. Rocheport is a nice small town but like most along the Katy, everything closes early. We rode in from Sedalia and passed Booneville about 13 mi before Rocheport where we stopped for a bite at the Isle of Capri casino that was right on the trail. Overall this b&b was excellent and I would still highly recommend it for bikers of the Katy Trail.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jasondailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    32
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
51
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rushville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had two rooms here for 1 night while on the trail. It was easy to self check in and we found the rooms clean and appealing. Relaxing surroundings in the home and yard, with a grill and a secure garage for your bikes. Self serve breakfast the next morning, but everything you would want was provided and it gave you the chance to eat and leave when you wanted to. We will stay here again when riding the trail as this is a great location and our favorite area of the whole Katy Trail.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights after biking from Jefferson City on the Katy trail. It was right off of he trail. The breakfast part is self serve but it was actually kind of fun. It was a great place to relax and very well kept. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is right on the trail. We had the carriage house which was clean and accommodating. I would definitely recommend and will stay again when I bike the trail. And the breakfast provided was healthy and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Cute, Quaint, Clean, Crazy Nice
Ran out of hard 'C' sound words.
Beautiful spot on the river trail, Night sounds are soothing, leave a window open and enjoy.
The hosts/owners are a joy and have a special affinity for the trail and the river.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stay at the Bikefest a couple of times a year with friends for by ourselves. If it is the two of us we usually stay in the Katy View Room or the Jefferson Room. There is a shared bathroom but we do not mind. Most guests are fellow bikers and easy to get along with. We rarely see the owners but the kitchen is well stocked for us to make breakfast in the morning, to buy items for dinner, or food/drinks we forgot to pack. The place is kept clean and the location is ideal. We usually stay a couple of nights. Go the the winery (the A frame) to spend at least one evening watching the sun set over the Missouri river valley. Stop by the General Store to check out the live music each weekend night. The sections just west to town and several miles east of town are considered by many to be the most scenic on the trail, especially during fall colors. The Bikefest is not as fancy as some of the other places in Rocheport but it is exactly what we need and a much better value than any other place in town for us. As others have said there is a secure place to store your bikes and gear. Don't forget to eat a meal at Abigail's and the Winery has great food as well. The General Store has very basic food but if you find yourself hungry listening to music there you can't beat getting a Shakespear's pizza there to tied you over.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff8815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B is right off the trail. The room and food provided were pretty good. The shared shower was a bit short for me (6'6") but workable. Very accessible property from the trail.
Only negative memory and it is not related to the B&B itself, was a couple who had parked across the trail, in a clearing and were "BLARING" their music at wee hours of the morning. They did turn it down once they could hear me asking them to. I could not find a number to call the local law enforcement. Not sure if Rocheport has one.

Cute decorative touch was the mice and their mouse holes in the baseboards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.7 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
233 reviews
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
164 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
10.0 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B

Property: Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Address: 101 Lewis St, Rocheport, MO 65279-9340
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocheport's Katy Trail Bed & Breakfast is a great getaway located right on the Katy Trail State Park in Rocheport. Enjoy a hot tub, self-check in and a hearty continental breakfast - our spacious grounds and low rates offer a great getaway for couples, families and bikers. We look forward to meeting you on your Katy Trail adventure! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing