We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The PERFECT B & B experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amber House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

- great location
- quiet with privacy
- clean, spacious, immaculately kept rooms
- huge bathroom with modern Jacuzzi
- wonderful complementary touches like Keurig outside your room, free soda, and homemade cookies
- delicious homemade breakfasts
- warm and gracious hosts
- FIVE-STAR SERVICE & ACCOMODATIONS

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennettg050109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was the first B&B I'd ever been to and it was AMAZING! The Topaz Room is awesome and has THE most comfortable bed I've ever encountered. The owners are so nice and give you your own key so you can leave and come back as you please. Also, breakfast is the best out there! We highly intend on going back :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BreeColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Everything about the Amber House is first class. The house is gorgeous, the rooms are furnished beautifully, the common areas are welcoming and Steve and Claudia arre wonderful hosts. Tons of nice extras - fresh baked cookies, beverages, use of refridgerator for our wine and cheese, and an absolutely fabulous breakfast. It was my boyfriends Birthday and Claudia prepared two of the rooms for us and let my boyfriend pick where he preferred to stay. I would highly recommend a trip to Rochport just to stay at the Amber House B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathycolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay at the Amber House for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The Amber House is very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved that we were within bike riding distance to the Katy trail and we enjoyed the majority of a day riding and taking in the beautiful scenery. The owners were also wonderful about letting us store our bikes in their garage.
The Amber House is a short drive from Columbia so spending time there is also an option.
The breakfast both mornings was absolutely delicious and the owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and aware of all activities going on in Rocheport and other surrounding areas.
If you are looking for a relaxing getaway in a charming place, I encourage you to visit Amber House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonandkristyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I visited Rocheport, MO for the first time and stayed at the Amber House. Steve and Claudia both gave us a tour of the house, offered fresh lemonade and cookies, and showed us to our room. We were in the Sapphire Suite and Claudia had turned on the electric fireplace for us before we arrived. The whole suite was beautiful, the bathroom was amazing and spacious with a huge shower and jacuzzi tub. In the morning we could make our own coffee before breakfast with the Keurig they set up by the guest rooms.
Breakfast was by far the best meal we have had in a long time! Everything tasted so fresh and we had several options for beverages. We definitely felt spoiled for the weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was such a comfy relaxing place. We went there for our wedding night and they made it so special with wine and chocolates. The host couple was so nice and gave us great advice on our honeymoon location and drive. The food was AMAZING I cannot brag enough abou it. We are planning already to spend out first anniversary there.

Room Tip: get the jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent the weekend at the Amber House and it was wonderful. The house is beautiful, the owners are super friendly, and the breakfast is AMAZING! This is our second stay at the Amber House; we've been for our 1st and 6th wedding anniversaries. It's a great place to spend a relaxing night away. It has a nice little parlor and patio for talking or reading. The house is in walking distance to the Katy Trail.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amber House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 705 3rd St, Post Office Box 57, Rocheport, MO 65279-9039
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range: £125 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amber House is a luxurious, year-round, full service bed and breakfast in beautiful Rocheport, Missouri. Situated on the famous MKT Trail, we are happy to welcome cyclists to rest and rejuvenate with us. Visitors come to enjoy Les Bourgeois Winery or to browse the shops and galleries of Rocheport. With four well-appointed guest suites, a state of the art kitchen, formal dining room, and wraparound veranda, the house exemplifies comfort and good taste. The Amber House is the perfect space to accommodate your next gathering (e.G., Holiday Parties, Girls Weekend, Receptions of all types, business meetings and more). We prepare and serve a, multi-course breakfast each morning with guests' preferences in mind. Using locally sourced foods whenever possible, we take pride in supporting Missouri's farmers. Farm fresh eggs, Crop Circle Farms, Goatsbeard Goat cheeses, and Patchwork Family Farms pork are a few examples of the offerings from The Amber House kitchen. We also offer lunch and will skillfully prepare a multi -course dinner served in our relaxed, yet formal dining room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing