We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amber House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sedalia, Missouri
1 review
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I went for our anniversary. We hadn't really planned ahead, so it was a last minute trip. Everything at the Amber House was perfect! It was well worth what we paid. I wish it was something we could do every year! Our breakfast was so good and our room had everything we could possibly need. The lemon cookies that were waiting for us in our room were delicious! My only regret is that we ate so much the night before at the Blufftop Bistro that we weren't able to eat all of our breakfast. What a perfect anniversary and a beautiful bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKC409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
238
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were looking for a B&B close to the Katy Trail and this is about 1 block away...very close! Steve & Claudia's B&B has become our favorite in Missouri. Our room was excellent, the home is very comfortable and we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We had the Topaz Room...very nice with luxury bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I can't think of any way our stay could have been better. The house is beautiful, and we were very happy with our room. Steve and Claudia are great people, and they were happy to tell us about the area and provide suggestions for dinner and local activities. They also made a delicious breakfast, and I hope to go back and stay at the Amber House again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giltner, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Steve and Claudia were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts they served were amazing. I planned this 30th wedding anniversary trip for months, a total surprise to my wife, and I went with very high expectations. We stayed three nights and everything about our stay exceeded my expectations. Steve and Claudia knew it was a special occasion for us so they added extra touches that made our stay extra special.

Room Tip: Tell Steve and Claudia if you are staying for a special occasion and they will add extra touches to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We used Amber House as a weekend getaway & had an amazing time. The accommodations were top notch. The service was excellent, and we appreciated the helpful hints on activities around town. We also enjoyed the experience of breakfast with the other travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a lovely, quiet, charming and pristine place to get away! The house was super clean and beautiful. Every amenity you could want and more. Breakfast was so delicious. YES! - you should pick this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a cozy, clean comfortable B&B. Steve and Claudia were gracious hosts - the rooms are beautiful and the house sits right on the Katy Trail. We were able to tour a few wineries and enjoy a quiet night away from the kids. The bed is comfortable, the linens are better than most 5 star resorts I have stayed at.
We will definitely be a repeat guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.9 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
14.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Amber House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 3rd St, Post Office Box 57, Rocheport, MO 65279-9039
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amber House is a luxurious, year-round, full service bed and breakfast in beautiful Rocheport, Missouri. Situated on the famous MKT Trail, we are happy to welcome cyclists to rest and rejuvenate with us. Visitors come to enjoy Les Bourgeois Winery or to browse the shops and galleries of Rocheport. With four well-appointed guest suites, a state of the art kitchen, formal dining room, and wraparound veranda, the house exemplifies comfort and good taste. The Amber House is the perfect space to accommodate your next gathering (e.G., Holiday Parties, Girls Weekend, Receptions of all types, business meetings and more). We prepare and serve a, multi-course breakfast each morning with guests' preferences in mind. Using locally sourced foods whenever possible, we take pride in supporting Missouri's farmers. Farm fresh eggs, Crop Circle Farms, Goatsbeard Goat cheeses, and Patchwork Family Farms pork are a few examples of the offerings from The Amber House kitchen. We also offer lunch and will skillfully prepare a multi -course dinner served in our relaxed, yet formal dining room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing