We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amber House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Sandy and I enjoyed our 12th Wedding Anniversary (13th Honeymoon) at Amber House B&B. We stayed three full nights. We enjoyed comparing life experiences with several other couples who were also celebrating wedding anniversaries. The availability of complimentary cold water/sodas/coffee just outside our door was a really great touch! We frequently have to obtain outside refreshment away from the Inn when we have stayed at other B&B's.
Steve and Claudia have found a nice balance between gracious hosting and allowing us to just "be" at their Inn.
I could not be a more enthusiastic referral.......

Room Tip: Both Abigail's (downtown Rocheport) and Les Bourgeois Bistro (1 mile East on Bb) are great place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AyekaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were looking for a nice B&B to spend our anniversary, and Amber House was just what we needed. Comfortable, quiet, relaxing stay with modern amenities and a delicious breakfast. Would definitely return for another weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We will definitely stay here again. Steve and Claudia were so welcoming, the house is beautiful, and the food was delicious. Being greeted with freshly baked cookies and a choice of beverages was just what we needed after our time traveling, too. And the breakfast...fantastic! We really enjoyed our two-night stay and appreciated Steve and Claudia's recommendations regarding things to do around Rocheport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Amber House B and B this past weekend and loved our experience. Steve and Claudia were so hospitable and made us feel so comfortable. They provided great restaurant recommendations and pointed us to a local spot for live music.

The breakfast was wonderful and great fuel for our bike ride on the Katy Trail. My husband and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Perfect short road trip from KC for night away from the kiddos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Steve and Claudia made our two night stay at the Amber House (Our first b&b) excellent! The rooms are modern but the house still has that old style charm you are looking for. Amber House is very comfortable and you are very close to many attractions. You have the privacy of a hotel but excellent company if you wish and superior amenities. It was a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Onyx" suite and the bath tube and duel headed showers were impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We 6 college friends get together annually for a long weekend of shopping, dining, and catching up on the past year. This was my year to plan the event. Steve and Claudia at the Amber House were FAB to work with! And what a location! The Amber House is a beautiful, elegant place to stay.The B&B itself is new, yet in that classic Victorian style. all the rooms were modern with large private baths. In a word, glorious! They also helped throughout my entire planning process finding restaurants in the area and assisting with reservations, reserving tickets to central Missouri's Lyceum Theater, and the Warm Springs Ranch to see the Clydesdale's breeding farm, etc. Planning our long weekend was a breeze with all their help. Also note, Steve's Breakfast each morning was to die for!!! You will not regret a stay here. Awesome!! Just 2 blocks from the Katy Trail for you bike riders, too :>)

Room Tip: All rooms are up stairs,(no elevator- just so you know) was wonderful that Steve assisted all with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyStoeckel1STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Steve and Claudia were very hospitable, and their house was very clean and cozy. Claudia baked us cookies and we had a marvelous big breakfast before heading out to hike the Katy trail. Despite the house newness of the house, there was an a/c issue when we arrived, so they upgraded our room without us mentioning it. The new room was cool and had a big tub to soak in. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.9 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
239 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
12.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 705 3rd St, Post Office Box 57, Rocheport, MO 65279-9039
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range: £132 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amber House is a luxurious, year-round, full service bed and breakfast in beautiful Rocheport, Missouri. Situated on the famous MKT Trail, we are happy to welcome cyclists to rest and rejuvenate with us. Visitors come to enjoy Les Bourgeois Winery or to browse the shops and galleries of Rocheport. With four well-appointed guest suites, a state of the art kitchen, formal dining room, and wraparound veranda, the house exemplifies comfort and good taste. The Amber House is the perfect space to accommodate your next gathering (e.G., Holiday Parties, Girls Weekend, Receptions of all types, business meetings and more). We prepare and serve a, multi-course breakfast each morning with guests' preferences in mind. Using locally sourced foods whenever possible, we take pride in supporting Missouri's farmers. Farm fresh eggs, Crop Circle Farms, Goatsbeard Goat cheeses, and Patchwork Family Farms pork are a few examples of the offerings from The Amber House kitchen. We also offer lunch and will skillfully prepare a multi -course dinner served in our relaxed, yet formal dining room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing