We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
School House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Schoolhouse is such a precious little getaway in the quaint town of rocheport. My mom and I stayed here for one quick night while riding a little of the Katy trail. It was the perfect place to begin our cycling adventure and the perfect place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts could not have been more gracious! We would feel fortunate to get to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I loved the character of the School House Bed and Breakfast and felt welcomed from the moment we stepped onto the property. The landscaping is beautiful and it was relaxing to sit outside or browse through the school memorabilia in the hallway and dining area. It was a peaceful, serene stay after biking on the Katy Trail. I look forward to returning with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've stayed there three times now and loved it each time! Clean rooms, great service, amazing food!

We enjoyed walking down to Abigail's for dinner (make reservations!) and of course the warm peanut butter chocolate chip cookies when you check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen_Clare_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were visiting the Katy Trail for biking and decided to stay at the B&B since it was our 30th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a B&B before but absolutely loved our experience. Mike and Lisa were great hosts. Every comfort was anticipated and offered. The property was so beautifully maintained inside and out. The breakfasts were outstanding! The Inn was very close to the trail so we were able to ride the trail whenever we were ready. We can't say enough good things about our stay and the experience as a whole. We definitely recommend this to anyone looking to really relax and get away. We would definitely consider a return visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed twice in the Inn, twice in the dormitory, and will stay the 3rd time in the dormitory in two weeks. Quality - Everything is done with excellence. Friendliness - I have always found Mike and Lisa gracious hosts. Very comfy bed. Plenty of places to set, read, and enjoy the quiet. Very clean. The last time were were there we chose the Honor Roll room because of the king sized bed. One minor negative of that room - It's right below the common room and you hear people walking around above you. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0gerj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We came down for a graduation at Mizzu and had a wonderful place to stay. The room was delightful, the breakfast was marvelous and the surroundings were beautiful. Afternoon graduation party was at Les Gourgeois winery on the Missouri River. Had dinner at a little café In town and got a surprise evening of blues & jazz by a talented band. We have handicap issues but were able to go up steps and the bathroom was great. We stayed in Honor Roll which is on the first floor. Our family was there and we had a place to meet and enjoy. We came in late and found everything ready and easy.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor good for physically challenged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding last weekend and it was perfect. Very clean, charming and great location. We stayed in the dormitory room as they are a little more cost effective. The self check-in was simple and within minutes we were settled into our room. Charming courtyard outside - perfect place to have cup of coffee in the morning. Only about 1 mile from Les Bourgeois vineyard.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to School House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 3rd St, Rocheport, MO 65279-9009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range: £64 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant B&B Inn located in historic Rocheport school building with 11 guest rooms, private baths, some with 2-person jetted tubs. Complimentary multi-course breakfast, Wi-fi and street parking. Two blocks from Katy Trail and one mile from Les Bourgeois Winery Bisto. Dormitory House next door is designed for budget cyclists. Two private guest rooms with multiple beds, private baths, laundry, rooms stocked for self-serve breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing