We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocheport Bike & BBQ - CLOSED

Rocheport Bike & BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Its not fast food but it is good food. Small staff working. We had the chicken sandwiches and sweet potato fries.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonic1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slow but good burger.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

They took our order and money but forgot to tell the cook. Small town on the bike trail. Good burger once we got it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisatrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“These guys were awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and good barbecue. 5$ gets you two pulled pork sliders. Just added BBQ pork tacos to their menu. We liked them so much that we rented our bikes here as opposed to the larger rental place next to the trail. The other place wasn't nearly as friendly. We'll be back for more BBQ on our next visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swimdad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Great Food at a Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This small, but clean restaurant was recommended by our host, Mike, at the School House B&B because we wanted to get a quick evening meal so we could get on the Katy Trail for a Saturday evening ride. The pulled pork sandwiches were smoked to perfection, cole slaw, and green beans were all excellent! My wife said they were the best green beans that she ever had (they were cooked with potatoes and ham in them). Along with the great food, the men working there were very friendly... it was exactly what we were looking for, but they exceeded our expectations for sure! If you're looking for a really good barbeque meal (lunch or dinner) at a great price, especially if you're hiking or biking on the trail this is a must stop! They also rent bikes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark42554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simple, No Frills, Excellent BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were hiking on the Katy Trail and took a break to eat. The restaurant was there, so we ate! The friendly staff was very helpful in explaining what they were serving that day. They has beer, soft drinks and yummy BBQ. We had mouth-watering pulled pork sandwiches, green beans, and baked beans. Wish it was near our town because we would visit it often!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doonie5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocheport Bike & BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing