We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yates House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved our stay at the Yates House. It was the cleanest B&B we have ever stayed in. The breakfasts were fantastic. We enjoyed the grounds and watching the chickens. Warm Springs Ranch is close by where we enjoyed visiting the Budwiser Clydesdales. There are many interesting shops in walking distant as well as places to eat. We hope to go again!

Room Tip: The Katie Rommel is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
70
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shell Knob, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. Everything was absolutely perfect. The accommodations are excellent yet very comfortable. Conrad and Dixie are friendly and truly understand what customer service is all about, it just doesn't get any better than what they provide. As far as breakfast, OMG. Dixie is a true gourmet cook and the food is simply delicious!
Conrad and Dixie have set a very high bar for other establishments to try to meet. Just being at the Yates Bed and Breakfast for one night made our vacation truly enjoyable and one to remember.

Room Tip: Any room you pick will be the very best and extremely clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gumshoe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had an exceptional time staying at the Yates house! It is right on the Katy trail, and a great place to settle into after a day of biking! There were fresh baked cookies available any time we wanted! All of the rooms are large and luxurious with satellite tv and wifi. There is a large collection of DVDs to watch as well.
The best part of the stay is breakfast! Homemade in Dixie's kitchen we devoured creme brûlée French toast with fruit and maple syrup, spinach quiche, pepper bacon and smashed Yukon potatoes. Dixie and Conrad are lovely hosts and we will definitely try to come back soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I were looking for a winter getaway in the midwest. With so much snow and wanting to do something inside we were pleased to find Dixie offered cooking classes. We truly enjoyed a day of cooking, that was flexible to our schedule and our tastes. DVD's were also available for us to watch in our comfy room. Rocheport was full of things to do, despite the winter season: weekend evening concerts by local musicians, as well as a blue grass jam session the 1st weekend of every month. Dixie and Conrad displayed true midwestern hospitality and keep Yates House running in clean, fashionable, and eco friendly shape. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJR2014353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Innkeepers Dixie and Conrad Yates provide excellent service, beautiful and comfortable rooms with great amenities. Dixie is a gourmet cook with food that is five star and a cookbook that has many recipes that I have tried and loved. We enjoy staying in the Garden Suite every year and it is perfect from the king-size bed, gas fireplace, view of the garden and a spacious bathroom with a mini-bar and two-person jetted tub. We just returned from our annual Valentine's weekend and we are already booked for next year. Thanks Dixie and Conrad for another wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Normally I find something to recommend for improvement, but this place is run perfectly! Every little detail has been addressed in making the rooms and the whole place warm and cozy and nice. It's all comfortable and pleasant and very "home-y". These people really know how to run a B&B.

We took the cooking class which was excellent and fun. We walked some on the Katy Trail which was good exercise, and strolled around the "Fairytale-like" town. It was all really fun and interesting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenEliza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Conrad and Dixie treated us like royalty. From great accommodations to outstanding food, we were constantly amazed! For example, freshly baked cookies and coffee/tea/beverages available 24/7. Wow. Rocheport is a very quaint town on the Katy Trail and The Yates House made our visit perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.6 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#12 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yates House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yates House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 305 Second Street, Rocheport, MO 65279
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B providing excellent lodging, food, and hospitality. A Select Registry property, meeting the highest standards for particular Bed & Breakfast travelers. Katy Trail, winery, fine restaurants, shopping, authentic small town atmosphere. Located fifteen minutes from Columbia, MO. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing