We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Stilwell, Kansas
1 review
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Dixie and Conrad made our visit to Rocheport for our anniversary very special. We stayed in the Katy suite for two nights. Dixie prepares a wonderful generous breakfst. The B&B is spotless and beautifully decorated. I will be looking forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irish439076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
73
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lohman
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2010

What a fantastic stay. The food was great. We took advantage of an evening meal that was offered. The food was delicious and we were just a few short steps back to our room. The inn was very clean. The hostess and host were very hospitable. We really enjoyed our stay and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibjobaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My friend and I met there to attend a weekend cooking class. We had the BEST time. The facilities and garden were beautiful. Conrad and Dixie were one of the most hospitable Innkeepers I have ever met. Make sure you ask Conrad to tell you some of the history of Rocheport, very entertaining! The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious, Dixie is a gourmet cook! I definitely recommend the cooking classes. The dinners we made were wonderful, Dixie's recipes are definite keepers!!! Had 6 other guest join us for the cooking classes, had soooo much fun! Make sure you visit the local winery for a tour and tasting! Leave time to check out Rocheport, like stepping back in time! What a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsmac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2010

This is the second trip that my wife and I have made to the Yates House. This year was even better than last. My wife and I have made a promise that we will return each year. This is only because of the incredible service and atmosphere that Dixie anc Conrad provide. From the cleanliness to the incredible food, we cannot praise this establishment enough. Looking forward to many years to come.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

After hammering our bikes the fifty miles up the Katy Trail from Sedalia to Rocheport, the Yates House Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful and refreshing sight. Beautiful, unbelievably lush gardens, elegant and comfortable rooms and hospitality that wouldn't quit. The next morning owner and (apparently) raconteur Dan delivered a delightful history of Rocheport and threw in an anecdote or two about the locally originated Walton (WalMart) family. It was an absolutely perfect experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhanover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Yates house in Rocheport for our 25th wedding anniversary. We could not have picked a better bed and breakfast and it was so good, we even extended our stay by an extra day.
The Yates house features some spacious rooms which are very clean and well kept. They include amenities like a stocked refrigerator with complimentary waters and sodas and they even stock some dessert wine for an evening night cap. The garden area is gorgeous and well tended and we sat back there to watch and listen to the birds. Rocheport itself is listed as a National Historic town (the entire town) and you are easily in walking distance of anything that the town has to offer. We specifically picked Rocheport because of its proximity to the Katy Trail State Park as we are avid bicyclists. This is what brings many people to this area. Conrad and Dixie Yates are excellent hosts who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable, and above all, memorable. I would highly recommend this B&B and am somewhat reluctant to post this review as I would rather keep this to myself. One other thing....Dixie is an awesome cook. What sold us over on this B&B over the others in the area is that Dixie offered to cook our 25th anniversary dinner so we didn't have to go looking for a good meal, and I don't think I could have found a better meal in a 50 mile radius......it was that good. All in all, it was an awesome stay, and we plan to return in the fall.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2009

This was my second stay at the Inn, in Rocheport, Missouri. Great access to the KATY Trail for biking, or just a peacefull get away. Very small, quaint town outside of Columbia, Missouri. Winery near by, and Missouri River. The Inn itself is very nice, and well taken care of an appointed. Feels like home. Bring an appetite for breakfast, which is usually something unique that Dixie has prepared. Also good resteraunts nearby (Abigails, Bourgeois Winery). Could alos be a good place to fill out the weekend of a Missouri Tigers football game. The hosts, Conrad and Dixie are very personable and will make your stay comfortable.
Stan

  • Liked — the Inn itself, and the hosts
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
9.6 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
228 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#3 of 7 in Boonville
162 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yates House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yates House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 305 Second Street, Rocheport, MO 65279
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B providing excellent lodging, food, and hospitality. A Select Registry property, meeting the highest standards for particular Bed & Breakfast travelers. Katy Trail, winery, fine restaurants, shopping, authentic small town atmosphere. Located fifteen minutes from Columbia, MO. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing