We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yates House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Frederick(Boonville)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
115
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreme brulee french toastcookiesget awaygarden suitemy wife and irose roomkaty trailbed breakfastselect registryflower gardenpeppered baconminute drivewonderful hostsbike ridefantastic staymissouri riverquiche
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Stayed once before several years ago, and had a great time. My girl friend had mentioned wanting to take a cooking class together sometime - well I was trying to think of a Valentine's trip and remembered Dixie offered cooking classes. Great Idea, Valentine's weekend get-away and a cooking class.

Dixie and Conrad were great. The class was fun. Food was wonderful. Overall a super valentine's weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tparke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We love the Yates House so much we brought friends with us this time to enjoy their hospitality. The rooms are quite comfortable and the facility is immaculate. Every aspect of the stay from the quality of linens to the numerous special touches made our stay great and our friendsvery happy. THEN WE HAD BREAKFAST!!!! Dixie is a wonderful cook and our breakfast left all of us gleeful.

Truly a special place!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southmoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed in the Garden Suite, overlooking a beautiful patio. The suite was large, immaculately clean, large bath, luxurious sheets, all the comforts of home and more.
Breakfast was first class, homemade and plentiful. Fresh coffee just outside our door at 7:00 a.m. We participated in Dixie's cooking class and had a great time. She had all the ingredients and recipes for us to participate in cooking and then eating a wonderful dinner on both Fri. and Sat. evenings. I would definately recommend the Yates House and the cooking classes to anyone who wants to go and be treated like family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieq42076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The Yates House in Rocheport was the perfect long weekend getaway to celebrate our 25th anniversary and to just unwind and relax in the wonderful little town of Rocheport.
Dixie and Conrad were absolutely the best hosts we have ever had. Genuienly warm and hospitable people. We didn't want to leave. We stayed in the Tasha Tudor room. Very luxurious in the smallest details.
We also participated in Dixie's weekend cooking class. Wow, it was such a great time and learned little tips and techniques that we have already put to use. Dixie is an excellent chef and teacher. We highly recommend her class.
Last but certainly not least, the breakfasts are wonderful... and you get a lot of it, YUM!
We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Lisa_S85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Found our weekend at the Yates House to be one of the best "get-aways" ever. The rooms were so beautiful with attention to even the smallest detail, but also included the best in showers and tubs and even lighted make-up mirrors. We also had fresh cookies every day and inn-keepers that catered to your every desire. Everything was just beautiful- from the furnishings to the gardens to the way the food was put on your plate. The gourmet breakfasts were unbelievable. We also took the cooking classes- preparing and eating what we fixed. We learned so much and enjoyed getting to know new people and trying new ideas in Dixie's fabulous kitchen!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathiewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews