We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab your gal pals and go!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Mount
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Rocky Mount B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I just returned from a fabulous two day stay at The Garden House B&B. First of all if you are a neat freak this is the place for you. The house is spotless. Lill (the owner) must stay up all night cleaning. Not only is the house spotless, the breakfast (served to us on our private patio) was delicious. The way the house is situated you never see the other people that are there which is nice when you are with your friends and just want to catch up. The views from each room are breath taking.
We would spend our days out and about with the high light being our return to this tranquil and relaxing home.
Don't go nuts when you read the sign to take your shoes off at the door. This is the proper way to enter a home when you are visiting in other countries. I liked the idea of it and am going to start asking people to take their shoes off at my own house. Thank you Lil for the wonderful idea.
I cannot say enough nice things about this B & B. It is well worth the money. I will certainly return with different friends so they too can enjoy this grand house.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellee4252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

Lili is the perfect one to have a B&B!! Her personality is throughout this home....
Hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, and gorgeous views of the lake and their gardens!!
Always ready with suggestions for restaurants or attractions.
Doug & Lili are soooo very accomodating and friendly. They make you feel at home.
We have stayed in the Orchid Room both years and LOVE it. We will definately be back.
Best B&B we have ever stayed in!!!
Thank You,
Doug & Lili!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. The owners Lil and Doug were very helpful and pleasant. They made you feel at home without being intrusive. It is a little off the beaten trail but an ideal location away from the crowds. The road leading to this location does change names, so be sure before going you have precise directions. The home is beautifully decorated and immaculate clean. Upon opening the front door you enter a sitting / dinning are with LARGE picture windows providing breathtaking views of the lake and dividing the upper bedrooms. We stayed in the Orchid Room that has a sliding patio door and two windows. The patio door leads to a private balcony and a great view of the lake. Morning is perfect to wake up to as you have a view of the lake from your bed. Liil has been in the restaurant business for over 20 years and served a wonderful gourmet breakfast on the balcony. The rooms on the lower level have patios divided by plants. I would recommend this bed & breakfast for a relaxing and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestyCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

My Husband and I very much enjoyed celebrating our 5 yr Anniversary at The Garden House B&B. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The house is beautifully decorated. The area of the lake where it is located is gorgeous and relaxing(even on Labor Day Weekend-the busiest weekend of the year for the lake). Eating our delicious breakfast prepared by "chef" Lil on our balcony was amazing. Lil is the perfect B&B host. Upon our arrival we were looking to eat somewhere great and Lil showed us the best resturants to go to for what we wanted. Finally, I would highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for the perfect getaway. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Our visit was for our 1-year anniversary. It was great to get away from everyday life and spend a night at this great bed & breakfast. The rooms were nice, roomy, and clean. We felt right at home. Breakfast in the morning was also extremely nice.

We got back and recommended this place to another couple we know. They went and loved it too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neogreen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My wife and celebrated our 10 yr wedding anniversary with a 3 night stay at The Gardenhouse. While we were there, we were the only guests for two of the three nights, which was great. The location is great - mile 4 right on the lake. The house is beautiful (Lil and her husband designed and literally built the place themselves). The highlights for me were the hottub, the breakfast and the coffee. The hottub at night was great. Great view, and when the cover is back you actually have decent privacy. The coffee every morning is exquisite. It's a french press and a special blend of coffee. Lil knows how to cook. The breakfasts were great. Not enough room here to tell of her culinary exploits. Just delicious.

If you're in a room on the lower floor, you can hear people walking upstairs. The pillows were not particularly comfortable, but the comforter more than made up for that. Also, if you're changing or anything, be careful with the ceiling fan as it blows the vertical blinds around, leaving you potentially visible to those who may be outside.

All around, we loved our stay at the Gardenhouse, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cro9710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Garden House. Lil keeps the house immaculate and cozy while being very private and kind. She is a great cook- we wished she served dinner as well! Definitely recommended for a stay at the lake!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy_perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Mount
2.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,136 reviews
5.5 mi away
Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
3.3 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
#3 of 12 in Lake Ozark
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Haney Rd, Rocky Mount, MO 65072-3308
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premiere Bed & Breakfast at Lake of the Ozarks. Where Romance Blossoms! The finer things in life await you and your loved one at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. Your accommodations will surpass your expectations from the finest linens and china to the gourmet food and fantastic views of Lake Ozark. We offer massages, and boat rides available to some of the best restaurants the lake has to offer, from casual to fine dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing