We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally beautiful. Highly recommend.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Mount
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Rocky Mount B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just got back from wonderful stay at Garden House. Gorgeous decor, excellent food, gracious hostess, excellent lake view. We unfortunately arrived at the dinner hour
on a holiday, so the restaurant nearby was not what you would call peaceful. But it was not noisy enough to make us go back inside. And it was interesting to see the boats go in and out. The next few days and evenings were very peaceful and quiet. We will definitely choose this beautiful spot again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FalconRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Garden House for our anniversary last weekend. We were VERY pleased with our stay and will definitely return. Lil (the owner) is a wonderful host and a superb cook. Our first morning she served ham and cheese omelets, a fruit bowl, and a blueberry muffin. The next morning it was Belgian waffles, sausage, and watermelon. All professionally cooked and served. The rooms are IMMACULATELY clean. The decor is modern and "homey" - lots of plant life everywhere. All the windows allow for lots of light and wonderful views of the lake. The weekend we stayed there happened to be cold and rainy, but it really didn't even matter.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tulip room. It was comfortable and beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reporter511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This place is even more lovely than the pictures! Wonderful hosts and food exceeded expectations. We did not want to leave. We really enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake and being able to swim and relax on the floaties they provide. We were there when it was 95 degrees but still got in the hot tub early in the morning because it was so inviting with her beautiful flowers and landscaping and lakeview. Definitely the place to stay if making the trip to this area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

When deciding where to stay in a place you've never been you can only count on the pictures that are presented on websites....we picked the Garden House because of the gorgous pictures. When we arrived and walked into the place that we had already deemed gorgous all we could say is "this place is more than we ever could imagine"....gorgous times 100! We met Lil who could not be more pleasant...we were shown around the entire home....introduced to Doug...they in unison asked us what we were wanting to do...what were we looking forward to doing. They answered with suggestions in detail that included the why's and why nots...the reasons to and not to...where we decided to go based on the opinions turned out exactly how they said it would...perfect. The mornings were served with a gourmet breakfast that are out of this world....prepared by Lil and/or Doug. Each morning, day, night were more than what we have ever expected. We now return once or twice a year...by ourselves and with other another couple or couples depending on the occasion. If we had our choice...we would never leave. Thank you!

Room Tip: Any room that you choose stay in is perfect.....
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof5gibsonboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Having stayed at the large complexes at the Lake multiple times, we decided to opt for a more private venue and personal experience. The Garden House did not disappoint. I viewed all of the pictures online and was elated to find they were an honest representation of the property. The rooms in the house are on two floors (main level and lower level) and are intentionally separated so that no two rooms share a wall. The larger of the rooms offers an in-room jacuzzi bath though all rooms have access to a lakeside hot tub. All rooms face south and have views of the lake. Admittedly, I'm particular, and I probably notice details others don't. The immaculate condition of the property, both inside and out, impressed me immediately. I would note that it is requested that one leave one's shoes at the door. For that reason, a pair of slippers or golf socks are nice to pack. The temperature of the room was perfect though I prefer a cold bedroom at night and wonder how it is regulated in the winter. The service was very unobtrusive. Somehow, Lil always knew when to be present and when to provide privacy. If early morning sunlight awakens you, don't be discouraged by the southern exposure of the rooms. There were shades on the windows that provided a barrier and you can always pray for rain. The Orchid Room is situated next to the communal gathering part of the house and above the pool table room and tv. The Rose Room is next to the kitchen. They are not soundproof but their location did not hinder our rest. The rooms on the lower level were smaller. Handicap accessibility might be difficult on the main level because one has to go down steps from the outside to get to the entrance. I would recommend asking the proprietor her opinion before assuming she can accommodate your needs. The quality china and crystal added to the inviting ambience, and breakfast will fill you until dinner. Unless you are familiar with lake property, you might be surprised by the remoteness of the location. Be prepared for a steep descent down the road to the property and winding roads to get to there. Eight miles does not take eight minutes to drive. We chose this B&B because of its proximity to St. Louis and nearby four star restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandsizzle412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We booked this wonderful bed & breakast just by chance and ended up finding the perfect place to stay when visiting Lake of the Ozarks. The B&B provided everything you look for in a B&B....large rooms, large private bathroom, walk in shower, closet space, flat panel tv, dvd player,ceiling fan, decorated very tastefully and of course, the VIEW. Right on the water. Did I mention the hot tub that was available or the chocolate covered strawberries for each room, access to a refrigerator, ice machine, freezer (for ice cream), microwave, etc. The owners were so very accommodating and there if you needed anything. I haven't even mentioned the gourmet breakfasts on our own deck each morning. You will not be disappointed in staying at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. By the way, our Garmin GPS took us right to the front door with no problem. We certainly will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I had great time and really enjoy the way we were treated, The food was good the room was very clean and the owners are very nice people can't wait to visit again! Next time I'm going to visit in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2,813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Mount
16.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Lake Ozark
133 reviews
7.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Haney Rd, Rocky Mount, MO 65072-3308
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Mount
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premiere Bed & Breakfast at Lake of the Ozarks. Where Romance Blossoms! The finer things in life await you and your loved one at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. Your accommodations will surpass your expectations from the finest linens and china to the gourmet food and fantastic views of Lake Ozark. We offer massages, and boat rides available to some of the best restaurants the lake has to offer, from casual to fine dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing