We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely outstanding--the best bed and breakfast ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Mount
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Rocky Mount B&B and Inns
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
“Absolutely outstanding--the best bed and breakfast ever!”
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This was the best bed and breakfast ever. I cannot say enough about the accomodating and pleasant nature of Doug and Liliana. Clearly they love their work. The homemamde breakfasts were first-rate -- clearly the touch of an artist, and served with exceptional flair. You left your breakfast table satisfied but not overstuffed. Eating on the balcony outside the room with a lakeside vista was superb. Sleep was exceptional due to the exceptional matttress and well-insulated room. Total access to the kitchen, front room, and hot tub made the stay even more remarkable. Finally, no detail was overlooked inside or outside in the decor or any other amenities for guest. We have already told our daughters and relatives about this place and intend to come back here some day. We needed a two-day break to recharge our batteries, and we got it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rileybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Peres, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Garden House. Doug and Lil are gracious hosts and great cooks. The common areas were great ways to meet the other guests and the individual rooms were spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend it for those looking for a relaxing time at the lake.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Made one visit based on a article in Midwest Living and have gone back two more times. We have stayed in B&B's before but this is by far the best yet. The quality is five stars but when you combine the lake location and the main channel view, it is off the chart. The house was built to be a B&B from the start so the design provides privacy when it is wanted. Lil and Doug are great hosts and their breakfast is superb. Boat rentals are nearby and the shopping and restraunt choices are to many to choose. This place deserves five (5) stars because it is all in the details. Did I mention the beds and the quality of the bed linens? Simply outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My wife and I have traveled alot and purposely picked a B&B for our 45th Anniversary. We wanted the personal service and the more intimate experience they provide. "The Garden House" not only met, but exceeded our exspectations. Lil and Doug are seasoned travelers themselves and know how to make you feel at home. One of the things that makes their B&B special is the European flavor that they bring both in their personal styles and the design of the House itself. If you like what you see in the ad you will love your stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieandClyde65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I do not think you could ask for more.The setting is within 100 feet of the lake with nothing in front of it. Every room has its own patio facing the lake. Our room was well furnished,comfortable and we wanted for nothing.(except perhaps a king sized bed).
Lil and Doug are excellent and friendly hosts and gave us good advice on what to see during our three day stay.Breakfasts are very good and even better served on ones patio.
The area has some fine restaurants.
The only difficulty is finding it (we arrived in a torrential downpour) but one of its charms is its location. If you follow the directions you will get there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger4070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed for two nughts and had a wonderful experience. The entire house is wonderful and the service is excelent. From food to clean bed and bathrooms, friendly conversations and real human kindness. We took a trip at Ha Ha Tonka National park, where we found wonderful views, great trails and castle ruins. Very romantic... Restaurants were fabulous and we have only good things to say about the hostes, the bed and brakfast and all places we visited. Definitely, recomended!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vps38954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway. She had no idea where we were going. I made all the arrangements and was a little nervous about staying somewhere that my wife had not placed her stamp of approval on. I will tell you that we were both absolutely amazed by this little B&B. Lil is an amazing hostess, the property is remarkable, the food is second to no one. From the moment we stepped onto the front porch we were fans. There is a warmth to this place that you just don't find today. The details were all figured out. We will certainly make it a point to return to The Gardenhouse.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sc0ttC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Mount
16.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
1.4 mi away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
6.4 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
3.3 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Haney Rd, Rocky Mount, MO 65072-3308
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premiere Bed & Breakfast at Lake of the Ozarks. Where Romance Blossoms! The finer things in life await you and your loved one at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. Your accommodations will surpass your expectations from the finest linens and china to the gourmet food and fantastic views of Lake Ozark. We offer massages, and boat rides available to some of the best restaurants the lake has to offer, from casual to fine dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing