We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackberry Creek Retreat
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rogersville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
55
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bblackberry creekdixieozarksaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My Daughter and I have been attending scrapbooking retreats at BlackBerry Creek for 3 years now and it just keeps getting better and better. The rooms are gorgeous, each with it's own theme - our favorite it Dixies Garden. I love that each morning we wake up to see beautiful birds feeding in the feeders outside the windows. Mark's cooking is excellent. Mark and Dixie both do everything they can to go out of their way to please and make sure that you have a wonderful and relaxing experience. We will be back again and again.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed the weekend for my niece's wedding. Can't say enough about the comfort, beauty, food and hospitality. Mark and Dixie make you feel so special and go out of their way to make even the little things more amazing! If you are looking for a place to have a special family gathering, look no further!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had our daughter's wedding here in early October and can't say enough good things about the place and the owners. Mark and Dixie helped us with the wedding planning, making suggestions when it was helpful and otherwise being supportive when we asked for suggestions or "how-to's". This wasn't their first rodeo, and it made all the difference. With over 165 guests and a rainy weekend, it could have been a disaster. Instead, it turned into a great party, in part due to the laid-back feeling of Blackberry Creek.
The B&B is located about 15-18 miles from Springfield, so it's a very rural setting. We used a limo service to bring the out-of-town guests out to the B&B and return them to town after the party ( we started at 4PM and ended around 2AM). That rural setting is part of the charm and something we here in the Ozarks hold dear. The B&B has lots of local antiques and memorabilia that give it the feel of an old homestead (the original one is located in a pasture at the back part of the 40 acre site.
We can't say enough good things about the place or the people who own it. Our guests were from all over the country ( Florida to Oregon, Minnesota to Texas, New York to California ) and everyone loved the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our family stayed at Blackberry Creek for our son's wedding and had a perfect weekend. We had the wedding right on the grounds and it was beautiful. Mark and Dixie were the perfect hosts and made the whole place feel like home. All in all it was an ideal setting for a family to stay and enjoy time celebrating such a big event.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A wonderfully place to stay. It is peaceful, well decorated and the staff are fantastic. When any issues came up, like hairdressers and priest canceling the owners had well qualified individuals able to be called to step in. Home made breakfasts were wonderful and creative. Mark and Dixie are easy to talk to and know how to provide a fantastic, relaxing inn.

Room Tip: Wonderful tubs in the bigger rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews