We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very glad we stopped here”

Kyoto Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Rolla
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very glad we stopped here”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great find. Sushi and gyoza were delicious. I am not a fan of hibachi so we sat at a normal table. Our sushi rolls were just the right size and very fresh. Wonderful waitress. We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Rolla!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friendly service and excellent Japanese and Chinese food! Great sushi! The lunch boxes are especially tasty and economical. This is the only restaurant in Rolla that I like to eat at!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdubois2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, service is a bit slow.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I love coming here, but make sure you allow at least 1.5 hours for lunch and 2 hours for dinner. Service is slow, but the food is very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoWineGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Attractive interior but poor food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice thing about a college town; college students will eat anything. Kyoto is in near the center of the university area and probably gets a lot of business. My wife's sukiyaki was really bad and nothing like it should be - an off-taste soup of recycled ingredients. My chicken teriyaki was loaded with MSG probably in the sauce. Service is haphazard.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soonerair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Liked it”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We placed an order to pick up and it was ready in timen they do have good lunch deals...the fried rice was pretty good although they served a very very very small portion....but it was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyoto Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kyoto Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing