We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rolla
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived late and were greeted immediately! We went to our room and found the room to be large and very clean! We had a great nights sleep and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel is located right off the highway but I don't remember hearing it at all during our stay. Breakfast was great , we loved the waffle maker!!! The staff was all very nice and when we drive through again we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Rolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

The rooms are very nice. Our room had two queen size beds, a sofa that pulled out into another bed, a microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker, a sink and a safe. The bathroom is nice and updated. The only downside was that the pool wasn't heated, or if it was suppose to be, it was on the cool side.
The hotel is just off the expressway, but far enough away so you don't hear any traffic.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki27f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I booked a room almost a month ago and just received a phone call 3 days prior saying they overbooked and I do not have a room. We will do nothing for you, sorry. I then had the general manager Nancy say that she didn't make the mistake and it wasn't her fault. She then proceeded to ask me my age(I don't think this is legal), not let me speak, and threaten to hang up. I used no foul language during the entire conversation which she kept saying other people were. I then asked her name and she told me Jennifer. I called her a liar and she refused to tell me her real name and she's the general manager! I will place a call to corporate because it is 3 days before the career fair, Rolla is a small town (most all rooms are booked), and I don't have a hotel. Choice privledges just lost a customer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Travel2MuchforMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

When we unlocked the door to our room, we were greatly surprised to find such a large, well equipped suite! It was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels. We wanted for nothing! Front desk staff were very pleasant. Too bad we could only spend one night!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The Comfort Suits in Rolla, MO more than met out needs from the friendly staff to the excellent accomodations. Our every need was met.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumndeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The rooms were very nice, clean & had very comfortable beds. The breakfast was great! There was quite a variety of food. We enjoyed using the pool & hot tub in the evening. If my son attends the university there, we will definitely be staying here for each visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan44737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have traveled through Rolla many times throughout the years and enjoy our stop here during our travels. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. The staff will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. Congratulations on your recent award from Choice Hotels - a Gold rating!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
2.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rolla

Address: 1650 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401-5240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Business Hotel in Rolla
#4 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: £82 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located off I-44 at Exit 184. It is centrally located between St Louis, Jefferson City, and Springfield Missouri. Our newly updated hotel is close to a variety of local points of interest, including Missouri University of Science and Technology, Mark Twain National Forest, St. James Winery, Maramec Spring Park and Fort Leonard Wood military base. Guests of the Rolla, Missouri hotel will appreciate additional amenities and features like:- Indoor Salt Water Heated Pool - Conference Center & Meeting Space - Fitness Center - Business Center - and Marketplace near the Lobby. Every room features a separate sitting area (with a sofa sleeper or lounge chair and ottomans), a wet bar with a microwave and refrigerator, and a desk with ergonomic seating. Everything you need to get Rested, get Set, and get Going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rolla
Rolla Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing