We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rolla
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was amazed by the wonderful customer service my family received at this hotel. Brett was very welcoming and knowledgeable while checking in. Our room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was tasty and had several options to choose from. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all who are planning a trip to Rolla Missouri.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smanda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. Brett is a great addition to our team and excells in customer service. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    60
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
84
60
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

PROS:
--Room on the 3rd floor was quiet and clean
--Beyond just a "microwave & refrigerator" there is also countertop/cabinet and a kitchen sink
--Flat screen TV, good a/c, comfortable bed
--Good shower with adjustable Waterpik shower head that actually adjusted
--Hot decaf and a few leftover breakfast "snacks" available adjacent to lobby at evening check in
--No wifi problems
--Nice outdoor seating area with water feature off of breakfast room
--Seemed like a good selection of breakfast items, although there were no gluten-free cereals and no grits
--Piping hot coffee at breakfast
--Pleasant view of undeveloped land beyond the motel out my window
--Somebody was thinking! Ice machine and vending machines are in the same "nook" as the elevator, so all the noise-makers are in one place instead of up and down the hall. AND they installed a shield over the wall a/c vents in the room so the air doesn't go up the draperies instead of into the room.
CONS:
--The young man at check in could be replaced by a kiosk. Although he did deliver the required service and information, he clearly had no personal interest in genuinely welcoming a traveler who was exhausted from a long day of driving that had chosen to spend hard-earned dollars at this motel. He rattled off his script, got distracted looking at other people in the lobby, never made eye contact. Pretty irritating - a kiosk would have been less so.
--Bathroom was small with very little clearance between door and toilet.
--Bathroom sink drained very slowly (reported at desk on departure)
--Half-size pillows on bed - would prefer full size.
--TV blasting at high volume in breakfast room. Who needs that before coffee??
--Strong smells in hallway and room. I don't know if they just remodeled or something, but the hallway on the third floor smelled like industrial glue. And the room smelled strongly of scented something - cleaning products, air "freshener"? I don't know. But for someone like myself who has allergies to much of that scented stuff, it was most unpleasant and caused an intense headache. It's always nice when someone understands what "allergy-free" means when you request it, but that wasn't my experience here.

Overall a decent experience, but I felt it was a bit overpriced for the quality of the property and the lack of hospitality. Might stay again if I got a better rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. With that said, I am very sorry you experienced what you did with my guest services agent. We do have new team members, and although I appreciate he was knowledgeable, I apologize for the disconnect. We strive to do our best when it comes to making our guests feel welcome. I do hope you will consider giving us another try and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We chose to stay for a weekend visit. The room was fine and our request for a King on the back was taken care of. The room had an unpleasant smell (a smokers smell). The front desk was apologetic and offered to take care of the issue. We agreed to try an air purifier. The smell seemed to be taken care of initially but returned. The hotel is ok but across the highway is the Baymont which did look to be a bit nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back, there is a nice view of the countryside. I would see the room first and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for your experience in our hotel. I am confident if we could have switched you into another room, your experience would have been a bit more pleasant. Even though we are a smoke-free property, we do at times have those who disregard our request. I am sure you noticed that we are an all suite hotel (our neighbors across the highway are not). Our property is constantly improving and I hope you will give us another try. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again, for your review. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a funeral and the employees were so nice to us. The funeral was at 10 am on the day of our check out and they allowed us a late check out so we could all come back and change before our 6 hour drive home. The beds were comfy, the free breakfast was great and it was very quiet and relaxing. The pool kept our kiddos content. Overall a great stay and I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSBROBINSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We are very sorry for the reason you had to visit Rolla, but so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I am only half way through my stay, but due to extraordinary circumstances I felt compelled to go ahead and write this review. Late in the evening, my son had an "Exorcism-worthy" vomiting episode. I called the front desk and they provided me with another room without hesitation. Both rooms were very clean, as was the lobby, halls and pool. The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms and bathroom are spacious. I'm glad we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKraaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A wonderful stop for overnight. The hotel was clean, check in was smooth -- the person at the desk was friendly and gave all the pertinent information. Arrived after dinner, but snacks were still available -- including hot coffee, cookies, cheese and crackers, etc. Breakfast was good. Probably the only complaint was that breakfast didn't start until 6:30 -- definitely would have preferred 6:00. We definitely stay here again when passing through Rolla.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for the review. I am thrilled to hear that we made your stay comfortable. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the room was clean and had all the amenities that I needed to be comfortable. I really enjoyed being able to snack on fruit in the evening. The MOST important thing, however, is that their customer service was phenomenal! Genuine smiles and pleasant attitudes really made me "believe" I was as welcomed as a guest. Thank you very much. The only not-so-great things are that there were several children that were rather loud in the hallway (before 10 PM) and that there were no restaurants I felt I could safely walk to. This are minor issues and I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: The hotel is off I-44, my room faced the interstate and I heard no traffic noise, so I don't thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. I am thrilled to hear that we made your stay comfortable. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
223 reviews
10.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rolla

Property: Comfort Suites Rolla
Address: 1650 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401-5240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Business Hotel in Rolla
#4 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located off I-44 at Exit 184. It is centrally located between St Louis, Jefferson City, and Springfield Missouri. Our newly updated hotel is close to a variety of local points of interest, including Missouri University of Science and Technology, Mark Twain National Forest, St. James Winery, Maramec Spring Park and Fort Leonard Wood military base. Guests of the Rolla, Missouri hotel will appreciate additional amenities and features like:- Indoor Salt Water Heated Pool - Conference Center & Meeting Space - Fitness Center - Business Center - and Marketplace near the Lobby. Every room features a separate sitting area (with a sofa sleeper or lounge chair and ottomans), a wet bar with a microwave and refrigerator, and a desk with ergonomic seating. Everything you need to get Rested, get Set, and get Going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rolla
Rolla Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing