We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this town is incredible” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rolla
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
1 review
“this town is incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

this town is incredible , hotel stay was so peaceful, free breakfast was to die for. the area and restaurants were very outstanding. there is so many friendly people. there is Wal-Mart, Kmart, goodwill, jcp, biglots, sears, dollar tree, so big.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and are proud to be a part of such a wonderful community. We do hope you will stay with us again.
We loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    57
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
81
59
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were checked in by pfitzg at 7:37 pm. What a nice man. He was very courteous and helpful. The accommodations were excellent, the price was great. We like staying at Comfort Suites! We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

No complaints - period.

Or room was clean and comfortable. Check in was a breeze, the second shift clerk even went so for to tell us when he was leaving and who the next person was coming on third shift.

The pool is indoors. The breakfast buffet has everything most people would need. It isn't a five star breakfast, but it is good, plentiful and enough variety to choose from.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gt2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Glad your stay was COMFORTable!!
We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were very pleased with the size of the bathroom, living room, and bedroom of our 2BR suite. Check-in was easy and fast. The desk clerk gave us the standard hotel orientation briefing like he was an auto-pilot, which was fine by us. It was very quiet at night so we had a good sleep...that is, until some kid went stomping down the hallway at 7:30 AM...but that's not the hotel's fault so I stand by my 5-star rating. Breakfast: scrambled eggs in the shapes of small discs, sausage patties, biscuits, pastries of all sorts, make-'em-yourself waffles, yogurt, 3 types of cereals, orange juice, apple juice, and milk -- all served in a nicely sized room. Got a great deal and had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: HBO is provided in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was in Rolla one night for business. This hotel is easy to find, just off Highway 44. It is new and looks clean.My room was comfortable and quiet. I could not hear any highway noise even during the night. The room had small high-efficiency reading lamps on each side of the bed. They served cookies in the evening.
The room also had a quiet running mimi frig and microwave.
Although I didn't have a chance to use them, there was a pool and hot tub.
In the morning they offered bagged breakfast items if needed for quick exits.
All-in-all it was a very nice stay. I hope I get a chance to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dese2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

stayed last night and very impressed as soon i got there! the property was well maintained outside. although snow was covering the ground you could tell the trees and plants are beautiful during the summer and fall times. got into the hotel and place looked great. in the evening they had snacks like fresh cookies, cheese cubes and crackers, and lemon water. the swimming area was nice and they had a sauna that helped my aching muscles! the room was not only roomy but very clean and the bed provided me with a great sleep. they provided grab and go bags in the morning for ppl leaving before breakfast starts so that was a nice added touch. thanks for a great stay last night Comfort Suites in Rolla ;)

Room Tip: new comfy bed and pillows. i have stayed at few other hotels in rolla this one is by far the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites before and most are pretty good. This was an exception. Four days after the time change they had not reset their master clock. We got awakened at five am by our six o'clock wake up call. Behind a night table were two condoms. And just to add insult we were billed an extra amount for a security safe. I guess they hope people will not look at their bill and they can rip off an extra dollar. The managers answer was words like "Sorry. We will get the room cleaned"

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rolla, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. I am very sorry for the inaccuracies with your stay. We have put steps into place to ensure these situations will not happen again. We do hope you will give us another try. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
10.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rolla

Property: Comfort Suites Rolla
Address: 1650 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Business Hotel in Rolla
#4 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located off I-44 at Exit 184. It is centrally located between St Louis, Jefferson City, and Springfield Missouri. Our newly updated hotel is close to a variety of local points of interest, including Missouri University of Science and Technology, Mark Twain National Forest, St. James Winery, Maramec Spring Park and Fort Leonard Wood military base. Guests of the Rolla, Missouri hotel will appreciate additional amenities and features like:- Indoor Salt Water Heated Pool - Conference Center & Meeting Space - Fitness Center - Business Center - and Marketplace near the Lobby. Every room features a separate sitting area (with a sofa sleeper or lounge chair and ottomans), a wet bar with a microwave and refrigerator, and a desk with ergonomic seating. Everything you need to get Rested, get Set, and get Going! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rolla
Rolla Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing