We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet and out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

You get bonus points for finding this place. They had to use a turnabout in the state so they made two of them to get to this hotel. Odd number rooms on the backside away from the traffic noise. I was there last week for 3 days I'm leaving tomorrow for 5 more days at this hotel. I have to mention the afternoon cookies are great

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank TADSSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear TADSSguy,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to be your home away from home while traveling here on business. I would agree the cookies are delicious! We also offer fresh fruit for those who would prefer a delicious, but healthier treat.

Again, thanks for the review and see you on your next trip to Rolla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Polite staff, clean and nice enough "suite." For the cost, though, a slightly-longer-than-average room in an open shotgun shape that feels too narrow with the furniture making it all feel crowded isn't my idea of a "suite." I expect this sort of set-up in big cities, where every inch counts. In Rolla it just felt like a way to charge more for about the same as you would get with a rather regular room anyway. As an example, the television is placed in typical fashion on the dressed in front of the beds, but the "sitting area" across from the couch and chair was where one would watch TV in a real suite. The small table and chairs were in the bed area, too - again, too crowded.

Not that there's anything wrong with all this - the place was nice. Other than that, the loud I-44 traffic could be heard all night, even over the air conditioner. And I didn't like the too-loud Fox news, with its shrill and offensive tone and content, playing through the Saturday breakfast. I couldn't see where the controls were so I don't know if it was a preset selection, but I found the right-wing content unpleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from traffic or, perhaps, not on the third floor, which is on the same le...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Okay so for one, The room didnt have a fridge and I had medicine for one of my children that needed to be in a fridge, they wouldnt let me upgrade rooms since I booked threw hotels.com but rather said that I could keep her meds in their kitchen fridge and either they or I could get it when needed... Umm, no thank you! Their pool has to much Chlorine and one of my kids broke out in a rash from it. Also, there is NO parking if you show up after about 9. Trucks take up many parking spaces... We ended up having to park our truck in a handy caped space 2 of the 3 nights we where there. When I walked in, I let them know the situation, and the lady was very nice, but there was a guy that felt he needed to be rude and pop of jokes! But to top it all of, it wasnt very easy to get to... We missed the road once and had to go WAY out of our way and turn back around to get to it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Emily P,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Clean and comfortable, but busy. The breakfast was very good. We needed a place to spend one night, and this hotel was just right. This was our fourth time to spend a night here in the past four years. I'm sure we will be back. We had a king room with a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, and sofa. We had an amazing selection of TV channels, the most I've ever seen at a hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped for the night on our road trip. This is an updated, clean hotel. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. It looked like cookies were served earlier but were gone by 7:00 when we arrived. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winkie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Winkie5,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We met some friends here and had a great weekend and the motel was part of it. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful, they even had a cork screw we could use to open the wine. The room was nice and large with a comfortable bed and good pillows. The bathroom was a good size and had a large counter to set all of our toiletries. There was good water pressure and as always they have a very nice shower head. We had a good internet connection. There wasn't a lot of noise from the hallway allowing us to enjoy our evening and sleep in the next morning. They offered a very nice breakfast with biscuits, gravy, sausage, pancakes and more. I recommend this motel to Rolla travelers..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear BusymanMissouri,

The staff and I are pleased we could be apart of a great weekend for your and your friends. It sounds like it was a great time for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel was very nice. Stopped here after driving all day on my way to Oklahoma City. Was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and modern. The room was very large and the beds were comfy. The lady at the front desk was also very nice. She got me checked in quickly and honored my request for a 1st floor room. I would definitely stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear SCSUfan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. The staff and I take great pride in the hotel and we please you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
2.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla

Address: 1610 Old Wire Outer Rd, Rolla, MO 65401-5240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Family Hotel in Rolla
#6 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: £83 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Rolla - University of Missouri S & T hotel's location in Rolla, Missouri is perfectly positioned on I-44 just one mile from Missouri University of Science and Technology and Phelps Country Regional Medical Center. Business travelers appreciate the free wireless HSIA and the 24-hour Business Center. Guests visiting Fort Leonard Wood choose this hotel for the secure wired Internet access and a location that's just minutes away. Those traveling to central Missouri for vacation to see the Meramec Caverns love this hotel's location. While in Rolla, treat the kids to a day or two at the Splash Zone Water Park. Then treat yourself to a professional-level production at the Ozark Actors Theater. Take advantage of the hotel's location near Missouri S&T with a visit to the Leach Theatre or the partial reconstruction of Stonehenge on the campus. And don't miss the 1923 Blue Bonnet Special steam engine as you explore the charming downtown of Rolla. The hotel's smoke-free accommodations offer the perfect retreat after a day of meetings or a Fort Leonard Wood graduation. The hotel's amenities include an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center with state-of-the-art equipment and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Tasteful rooms feature deluxe pillowtop mattresses, flat screen TVs and free high-speed Internet access. The best hospitality staff in Rolla is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla Hotel Rolla
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rolla
Holiday Inn Rolla
Holiday Inn Express Rolla
Rolla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing