We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“okay for short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

As good as the other two Best Western's I stayed at on our western tour, with the exception of the breakfast menu. Needs serious re-vamp. The one's in CO, and Ks, were a better deal. Location is good, parking is ample.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. Sorry about your experience with our breakfast, but the great news is that we are in the process of revamping it as you previously suggested. I appreciate you taking your time out in providing us with input on how to make future guests experiences better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    89
    57
    31
    15
See reviews for
148
94
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, CA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I appreciate pet friendly hotels like Coachlight as my wife and I travel extensively with our two yorkies. We have stayed there before and always have a very good experience. From check-in to check-out, everything was designed for our comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We were happy for being able to provide you with a room for you and your wife, as well as your Yorkies. I hope to see you all soon again as we appreciate your loyalty and business.
Joe R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked room online, wanted non-smoking, found out after booking that they only had smoking. The good thing is, even though it was smoking, it did not really smell like a smoking room. It was clean. The location was good and served its purpose. I would stay there again (non smoking).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are sorry for not being able to provide you with a non-smoking room. What tends to happen is that other booking agencies cannot discern what types of rooms we have still available to rent, therefore they just put you in a room that they think is the room you are needing. It is an ongoing process with these other sites and I hope it does not sway you with choosing us as your place to stay in Rolla. Thank you once again for the review.
Joe R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here as a stop over from a long drive. The rooms are very outdated but looked clean. We were very tired and went straight to bed. So on to the morning. We were woke up by loud banging by the hotel maintenance crew doing concrete work around 7:00 a.m. Okay, that was annoying as we would have liked to sleep in but now that we are up we take our showers and decided to try the breakfast. Not much in that experience either, McDonald's is cheap and easy so no problem we will just go there before getting back on the road. Went back to the room and sat on the edge of the bed and noticed a blood stain. To think I slept on that side of the bed too! Not acceptable in any way shape or form no matter what level of hotel or motel stay. Called the front desk and was told all that could be done was discount the room. Well I have contacted and wrote a complaint to Best Western as I feel a discount is unsatisfactory! A refund should have been given right then it is blood. Have they ever heard of blood borne pathogens?!?! Simply mortified and disgusted! I took a picture and would post but I am not seeing where I can do this with using my IPad app. If I figure it out believe me I will!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. I would first like to say, I am very sorry for failing you the guest. It is not a common habitude that we find ourselves lacking in the most simplistic of areas. Though it may be too late I feel you are owed a very public and humble apology. These are not standards of the Best Western brand, my staff, or me. This is a genuine apology and I hope you accept our apology. As part of the new management it is a goal to provide our guests with the best possible service available to us. If you wish to contact me personally Joe R to discuss this further, the number is 573-341-2511.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved this hotel. We did not know where we were going to be at the end of our day and we ended up Coachlight ! So glad we did. Check in staff was helpful on all the area happenings and restraunts. Room was clean, neat and comfortable. Breakfast was a little more then continental which we did expect, danish was not good, but everything was great! DOG friendly. Rates Great. If you are looking for a swimming pool, this hotel does not have one, which they they did advertise as not having one. We needed some personal toileties in the A.M. for ours was accidently left in the last hotel we stayed 600 miles away. Went to staff member and asked if they could be of assistance and YES, they were able to help with all needed to make our last day on the road a very nice one! Yes we would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable! I'm sorry our pool wasn't open yet. Since it is an outdoor pool it is seasonal. Also, I am in the process of changing our types of danish we offer, so hopefully you will be able to sample when you come through next. Thank you again and sorry for the lateness in my response.
Joe R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Motel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at this motel because it was about the right distance for us to stop for the night on our trip from Midland Texas to Illinois. The price was reasonable and it was pet friendly. I had my son's dog so that was important. Best Western motels seem to have more per friendly motels than most other motel chains I have stayed at or checked on. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was average. Only hot breakfast were the waffles and maybe hot cereal. The breakfast was adequate for a quick bite before getting back on the road. It got us through until lunch. I would stay here again if happen to find myself in the area and in need of a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are striving ourselves to offer the best value and service in the area. Your input on your stay was invaluable and I will be sure to pass it on to my staff. Thank you again and I apologize for being late in response to your review.
Joe R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

on a return trip from buying a new car. husband, baby and dog were tired so we tried this place. checked out after 2 hours due to smell and poor condition of room. uncomfy beds, crappy pillows, etc...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. I apologize for not having a Non-Smoking pet room available for you the night of your stay. In the future, if you make a reservation prior to your arrival we can hold a Non-Smoking pet room for you. Or, alternatively, you can always call the front desk and we can provide in-room Ionizer Machines to help clear out any smoke smell in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rolla hotels
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rolla
Days Inn Rolla
#10 of 13 in Rolla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Property: BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Address: 1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing