We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost and FOUND!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Coachlight
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located for our cross-country trip and quiet with a nice pool. We left early in the morning, and our six-year-old daughter left half of her toys in a drawer in the room. She realized they were gone three hours later, so we called the hotel, and the manager kindly held them at the front desk until we passed by again later in the week. Their honesty and customer service were greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are happy that we could help with getting your daughter's toys back to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very nice facility, great rooms, we were very comfortable,. Great spot near by to enjoy a nature walk, or to walk your pet. Several places to eat. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay in Rolla.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Next time you come through we will also give you directions to our Lion's Club Park which has a great dog park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hot breakfast tks nice town middle of everything great show me state
Pool are huge friendly people all over town tks room is nice clean with micro/ fridge fast check in reastaurant on site huge buffet within walking distance Waffle House nearby

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umodandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Not the cleanest place in the universe. The amenities were nice enough, but the carpet in our room was filthy. The soles of our feet were black by the time we left. Also there was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from somewhere behind the headboard of my bed in our non-smoking room. Yuk.

The staff are pleasant and helpful. But they need to do a better job of cleaning...

Room Tip: Check the cleanliness of the carpet before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlisticeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Work station puts you right in front of air/heating unit. Regular room chair at work station. No fridge or microwave. All access from outside of building so if your upstairs dont figure on a luggage valet to unload conveniently on. Continental breakfast with waffles but very small dining and service area. Had to wait for one woman to make 7 waffles before I could use. Settled for cereal and very stale toast. Better bring a multi electrical outlet for electronic devices as there were no open ones available for computer and phones.Staff were adequate for most part.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Since your stay we have corrected some of the areas you had expressed concern about. We hope in the future that you may consider staying with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is dated but rooms were fairly clean. The exterior areas were very dirty and needed a good strong power washing job. This is a "construction crew" hotel so be prepared for crews and trucks, BBQing in the parking lot etc. Still, it was a good value but not fancy. Breadfast was very minimal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Conrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were on our way home from Arkansas and chose to stay in Rolla. This was a great hotel for the money. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable It had Wi-Fi and the signal as very strong. Everyone was friendly and the clerk even offered coupons to a local pizza place (Ima's Pizza) which was very good. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Offered coffee, juice, bagels, waffles, fruit etc. Plenty of choices.

Room Tip: It was right off I-44 but we didn't hear any traffic. We were on the inside which is where most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briteyez526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Best Western Coachlight, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay.
By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rolla hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rolla
Hampton Inn Rolla
#1 of 13 in Rolla
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 13 in Rolla
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: £65 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing