We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Helpful but sour front desk person. She acted like she wanted to be anywhere but there. Clean comfortable room. Good bed. Good TV. Good shower. Less than average breakfast. Room kind of dated. Good location - right of the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

The front desk lady was very nice, we checked in and went to the room and thats when we checked out... the toilet had a ring in that was from hmmm don't know how to say it, I think you get my meaning, the beds were hard, there were bugs in the room and the smoke dectector kept going off. We went and checked out and drove less than a block to the Quality in for $1 more that what we paid here.

Room Tip: Go to the Quality Inn
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Previous reviews stated that they just did some remodeling and room upgrading. This is true for certain rooms. Our room, the only smoking king room, was not recently upgraded and was definitely not worth over $70 for one night. The bath tub had hair (not sure from what place on the body) in it and the rest of the room was just okay.

Room Tip: As for an upgraded room, but if you are a smoker who prefers a king bed, be prepared to pay a lot fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittie2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

After driver 9 hours, it was a good place to lay down for the night. The hotel is old. The rooms have been updated with newer furniture. However the shower was very low, but good plumbing. The only complaint would be that the owner has not upgraded their computer system to be able to take a Choice Hotel gift card. Without plans in the immediate future to travel, I am stuck with this.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sSusie0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very good value,very friendly and competent front desk. Room was bigger than anticipated,fridge and microwave included. Close to highway is a little noisy but also helps for easy on and easy off. Good choices close by for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keyman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

When I booked this room, I was expecting a typical Econo Lodge experience (no frills, somewhat clean, cheap). Boy was I surprised! This property just underwent a total renovation and I'm pretty sure I was the first person to stay in my room afterwards. It smelled brand new. I slept very well and had a great job interview the next day as a result!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed at Econon Lodge for two nights. I was completely satisfied with the service offered. This motel is worth spending. The rooms very much clean. The Staff was very good and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member12345xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
23.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
110 reviews
23.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1417 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401-2976
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rolla
Rolla Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing