We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Rolla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
10
15
13
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
15
13
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsnothing fancybreakfast roomovernight stayfridge and microwaveclean roomscerealmotelmattressesinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We traveled from Chicago area to Oklahoma City. It is a12 hour drive and Rolla, MO is half way there. We left at 3:00 pm and arrived in Rolla at 10:00 pm with a stop for supper. We checked in and had two double beds with firm mattresses. We had a breakfast with three different cereals,toast, yogurt, donuts, milk, juice, coffee, and muffins. The management was friendly, helpful, and gave us a room next to the office. We were up early and out of there by 6:45 am.
We received all of this for $49.00. It was a great deal and everything worked well. The room was
old, but it was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms 102,103, 104, 105--all are close to office and breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed the stay. They take coupons from the discount motel books. We came here instead of the Microtel down the road a few years back when we were transporting a dog back to N.Y. from Az. Microtel wanted either $20 or $25 for the dog in the room. Econo wanted only $10. The property is clean and well maintained as are the rooms and the breakfast room. They have microwaves and Refrigerators in the rooms. The complimentary breakfast is abundant and well stocked. They have waffles as many of the motels have nowadays. It is a pretty easy on off from the interstate. You just have to be careful on the roundabout after exiting I-40. Don't rely on others yielding like the signs say to do. There is a little lake at the far end of Martin Spring Dr. that you can walk around and enjoy. The staff is very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

After our car breaking down, this motel was a welcome sight at midnight. Front desk clerk was quick to get us checked in. Room was clean and quite. The complementary breakfast was good. Waffles, muffins, cereal, toast.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The lady on reception gave us a good deal, so the price was cheap and therefore we weren't expecting much. The room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was okay, and included make your own waffles.

The thing that let this place down, were the bugs (we think they were ticks) in the bed, that kept us awake. I mentioned the bugs to the lady on reception in the morning.I got no apology, just an explanation that the damp weather was causing them problems with bugs and fleas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Helpful but sour front desk person. She acted like she wanted to be anywhere but there. Clean comfortable room. Good bed. Good TV. Good shower. Less than average breakfast. Room kind of dated. Good location - right of the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews