We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and In-Room Movies”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and In-Room Movies”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I enjoyed a great room, great staff and the in-room movies feature. I had forgotten to bring a razor and the staff provided 2 free of charge. The in-room movies service is not present at every hotel in the Hilton chain, so that's why I thought I would include it as part of this review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for including the in room movies in your review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    123
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
146
92
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chickasha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the first hotel I look for in any town when I travel. It's always clean and affordable. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Favorite place ever! Wish every Hampton had a bar though. That's the only thing I would put on a wish list.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We always want to be your "first pick" of places to stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Recently spent a night at this hotel spur of the moment. It true Hampton style, it delivered! I have yet to have a bad stay at a Hampton. The staff was warm & friendly, the room was comfortable and I slept like a dream. Breakfast in the morning was tasty & filling. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the hampton Inn Rolla. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stay here on business quite a few times a year. Recently, they've remodeled the lobby area and it is fantastic. They have a free breakfast every morning (the standard) plus oatmeal, cereals and fruit. The front desk staff are always friendly and welcoming and the room is always clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Decent place to lay your head down. That is all folks. Close to the i-44 interstate. Close to Rolla school of mine. Now known as MUST. Missouri University of Science and Technology. Nothing else to add. Colored bubble wall was interesting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are are glad you rested well and enjoyed our water feature. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently spent a couple of nights in Rolla and stayed at the Hampton Inn. I was very impressed. The room was comfortable and spacious enough, quite clean, and quiet (you might want to ask for a room that faces the back instead of the street). The breakfast was a pleasant surprise, it's one of the rare times I've had a hot breakfast in a hotel at this level. Scrambled eggs (real eggs, not egg substitutes) and sausage, plus a waffle iron for making waffles. The dining area and lobby are spotless and nicely decorated, very pleasant. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreentreeMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for taking time to write a review of our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed at four different hotels in Rolla, MO. The Hampton Inn is my favorite. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and fresh. The HVAC is a little noisy, but that is typical of the in-wall units. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked. I am tall, so i appreciate the higher countertops in the bathroom. Thanks, Rolla Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for chossing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for writing a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I am so glad we are your favorite hotel in Rolla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Property: Hampton Inn Rolla
Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing