We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The first impression of the hotel is the lobby and it is gorgeous!! Very modern with a curvy couch. The wall of water that changes colors was very cool. We had a suite on the end of the 2nd floor. The AC worked well, the beds were comfy and fresh. The room was spacious. There was a recliner to relax in as well. We used the pool and happened to be the only ones in it. It sits at the back of the property and has a nice relaxing view of the woods. The breakfast was hot and fresh as is the reputation of Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: End rooms are always my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to use the pool and enjoy the view. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    119
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
143
88
28
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

older property but well kept very nice staff and a great breakfast Dylan the night mgr was a great help would highly recommend for a good restful night. price is very competitive nice stay not much in area but it is right off the interstate

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for writing a nice review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichtia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We came to Rolla, Mo to visit my husband and sons while they worked on the College outdoor fields. We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and really appreciated the friendly staff and especially our housekeeper for our floor. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reesa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am rarely in Rolla, but we were in town for a wedding this past weekend. Since we live about 2 hours away we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn in Rolla instead of driving home at midnight. When we arrived Carlee at the desk was very friendly and accomidating with a early check in for us. The room was clean and tidy when we checked in. The free breakast in the morning was wonderful. Our stay was short and we weren't in the room a whole lot, but we did enjoy our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. we hope that you will get the opportunity to come back to the area and stay a little longer. Thank you for the nice review. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The desk clerk was so nice, the room very nice and clean and the breakfast great and very very clean. They even had cookies and cheese in the evening when we checked in. When you are travelling by car, you want a clean and quiet environment. Even the breakfast attendant was welcoming and personable. We were traveling to Illinois from Texas and this place is a winner amongst this chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McClarity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

okay, its a bit corny, but when travelling cross country by yourself, you get a little punchy.

I like the Hampton because it is like the other hotel that I have come to rely on as meeting the standards of the Hampton chain. No surprises, check in very fast, a nice fresh baked cookie!

and the rooms are always clean and neat. The staff are always helpful and accommodating for any need.

which if you are traveling, the last thing you want to worry about is if you get a clean nice place to stay at the end of a long day.

this hotel doesn't disappoint. stay here, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-In-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for being so loyal to our brand. I am glad we did not disappoint you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
187 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We love this Hampton Inn!! As we entered Steve cheerily greeted us and did an excellent job of checking us in. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the view off the back by the pool was gorgeous. Especially the sunset over the hills. When in Rolla go to Alex's and Slice of Pie. It's nice to know that we found an excellent place to spend the night! We will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank winepourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank You for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again for many more stays. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Property: Hampton Inn Rolla
Address: 2201 N Bishop, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing