We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always.”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped here on our road trip from Dallas to Chicago and it is right off the highway and easy to access. There are several eating options in the area. Well maintained and the breakfast was good and up to Hampton standards. I have no complaints and would have spent the night there on the way back if not for wanting to drive further, we ended up spending the night in a Hilton Garden Inn in Rolla but that is another review.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing such a nice review. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We decided to stay in Rolla on our way from Dallas to Chicago. We arrived around 6 pm. The staff was very friendly and checked us right in. We had requested a room in the back (after reading reviews suggesting they were quieter). They accommodated this request. They gave us dinner suggestions and gave us the details about the pool and breakfast.

The room had enough space for us, 3 kids and a bunch of luggage. It was very clean and quiet. We had a nice view of the pool and the fields behind the pool. Our kids had a great time swimming and catching fireflies (a first for them). I appreciated the fact that the pool had a shallow end that was roped off so our youngest didn't accidentally get in too deep.

Breakfast was very good. There was a good variety and the staff kept it stocked.

We enjoyed our stay so much that before we left, we booked another stay for our drive home. When we arrived a week later, they greeted us by name and gave us the key to the same room again. We had a second excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rascooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, the pool, the fireflies and the breakfast. Thank you for writing such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice Hampton and a step above many of the others on our cross country journey. Staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Room was clean and the king room with sofa sleeper was spacious. The public areas were unique and very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank murraygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank yuo for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

While the lobby and staff were friendly and welcoming, we got into our room and there was fecal matter on the toilet seat, the room smelled musty and the couch gave the appearance of being filthy. I did not report the problem because we were there for a short stay and we had been driving for HOURS. I cleaned the seat myself and made a "nest" every time I went to the restroom. I have stayed at many Hilton affiliated hotels and this is the first time I have been dissatisfied, in any way, with the hotel or accommodations. I'm sorry, but there is absolutely NO excuse for fecal matter in the bathroom. That's BASIC maintenance. It made me wonder about everything I was touching in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. I want to apologize for the problem you experience with your room. This is not our normal standards and I have addressed the issue with my staff. We take cleanliness very serious. Thank you for bringing the problem to my attention. Please give us another chance the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The first impression of the hotel is the lobby and it is gorgeous!! Very modern with a curvy couch. The wall of water that changes colors was very cool. We had a suite on the end of the 2nd floor. The AC worked well, the beds were comfy and fresh. The room was spacious. There was a recliner to relax in as well. We used the pool and happened to be the only ones in it. It sits at the back of the property and has a nice relaxing view of the woods. The breakfast was hot and fresh as is the reputation of Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: End rooms are always my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to use the pool and enjoy the view. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

older property but well kept very nice staff and a great breakfast Dylan the night mgr was a great help would highly recommend for a good restful night. price is very competitive nice stay not much in area but it is right off the interstate

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla and for writing a nice review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We came to Rolla, Mo to visit my husband and sons while they worked on the College outdoor fields. We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and really appreciated the friendly staff and especially our housekeeper for our floor. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reesa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
229 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#4 of 13 in Rolla
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range: £99 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing