We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay at Rolla MO”
Review of Hampton Inn Rolla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rolla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, MO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay at Rolla MO”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was a good stay - had a last minute issue and needed a rollout bed addeed to the room. Staff took care of it quickly - all was good. Breakfast was good too - enough variety, good taste. Trip Advisor needs 200 characters here - so adding some more words to fill out the box.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We llok forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    131
    36
    8
    8
See reviews for
167
98
28
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I hadn't called ahead or made reservations; I am not a member of their awards programs; but I was sure treated with a welcome heartfelt and received an excellant price a prime season rates.
Everything was comfortable, spacious, clean, quiet and I really liked the location to the interstate, shopping and great options for eating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This had the feel of a hotel way above the quality of most Hampton's or hotels in it's price range. It was fantastic and perfectly located. Everything was top notch, from the front desk to house cleaning. Awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review . We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very friendly hotel, nice rooms, conveniently located 2 or 3 hundred yards from interstate, but you would never know it. We stayed here for a graduation at Ft Leonard Wood, (Leonard Wood about 20 minutes away, easy drive).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 865patrickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had a comfortable nights rest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here on our way home from a family reunion in Branson. The lobby, the elevator and the hallway were clean. Our room,our bathroom,and bed were clean. After staying at another hotel in Branson and having a less than comfortable bed, my husband and I truly appreciated the nice mattress on the bed at the Hampton. No morning backaches! There were alot of options for breakfast and that area was also clean and attended to. Every employee we saw from the houskeeping staff to the front desk greeted us with a "Good Morning". Almost forgot to add the dark roast coffee was delicious! Nice Hotel. Good job Hampton. Will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. We want you to feel at home here. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stay here often and we see the same consistent good and sometimes not so good. Free breakfast is not bad but staff who support it are sometimes not very on the ball and when you do find her, she is not too happy to receive requests like "please fill the water pitcher" since it was empty. The pool is usually good but needs more bug skimming attention. This hotel needs a hot tub. The 3rd floor is 1/2 smoking and 1/2 not. Only an idiot would manage a hotel non-smoking policy this way. Like wanting to swim in the non-peeing section of the pool. So if you can't stand smoke, make sure to ask for 1st or 2nd floor rooms. overall, most things are good but just could be better. We stay at Hamptons at other places where these issues do not exist.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidA1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Rolla. Thank you for letting us know where we need to improve. We only have 4 smoking rooms available for our guest that choose to smoke. They are all in one area of the third floor. We have two floors that are completely non smoking rooms and smoking is not permitted in the public areas. We do our best to keep the rooms and hallways clean and fresh smelling.Also I will address the issues with the breakfast staff. Thanks again for letting us know what we need to do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped here on our road trip from Dallas to Chicago and it is right off the highway and easy to access. There are several eating options in the area. Well maintained and the breakfast was good and up to Hampton standards. I have no complaints and would have spent the night there on the way back if not for wanting to drive further, we ended up spending the night in a Hilton Garden Inn in Rolla but that is another review.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rolla, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rolla. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing such a nice review. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolla
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
#5 of 13 in Rolla
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
Pear Tree Inn Rolla
#3 of 13 in Rolla
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.0 mi away
Best Western Coachlight
8.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Saint James
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rolla

Property: Hampton Inn Rolla
Address: 2201 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401-8206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rolla
#1 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Rolla Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing