We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't feel like driving”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Although I don't live far from here, it had been a long day on the wine trail and didn't feel like driving back. This had to be the last known room in the St.Charles area as it was Labor Day weekend. A little pricier than I expected but pretty nice. Front desk very helpful. Breakfast pretty good. (Hard to beat Drury Inn's) Although never got into the pool -appeared clean. Bedding comfortable, room clean. Toilet paper better than average. However, the towels were still too small and thin. It was very relaxing and decided to stay another night. All and all not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

THank you for taking time to write to us about your experiance at Sleep Inn & Suites of St. Charles, MO. We value your time and your feedback it makes us feel good and keep improving to meet our guest needs,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We've been here many times and it is always a pleasant stay. The place is well taken care of, good rooms, clean, up to date. The rooms are those standard "Sleep Inn" layout with the smaller bathroom and the pocket door. But it is space efficient and probably contributes to the lower price of a Sleep Inn. We always think the value proposition here is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in futur. We value your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have stayed here one before a couple of years ago and I absolutely loved it. Me and my boyfriend decided to get away this past weekend so we booked a room here. And lets just say we were not disappointed at all!! The breakfast was great, there was even a whole new selection of breakfast food from when we stayed here a couple of years ago. When we checked in the front desk clerk was very friendly. I believe his name was Jose. He was very hepful throughout our entire stay. Our room was also very neat and clean. We will definitely be staying here again.!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking a time to write about your great stay at Sleep Inn & Suites in St. Charles, MO. We want to make sure all of our guest have same great stay as you did. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place just outside of St Louis And found This Sleep Inn very satisfying. we arriveD later in the evening And Upon check in Were told about the warm cookies and ice cold milk. After a good night sleep went
down for a hot breakfast. Probably the best hotel breakfast of our trip. Fresh scrambled eggs sausage biscuits gravy waffles as well as ice cold milk, juices etc.





  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for staying at our sleep inn in st. charles, MO and gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I travel to Saint Charles about 2x a month and always stay here. Originally from the area, I know all of the pluses and minuses of other hotels. This is by far the best bang for your buck. The hotel is quiet, the hotel staff is welcoming, and there is a free hot breakfast that is DELICIOUS. There's an indoor and outdoor pool, which are very clean. The rooms are comfortable, the bed linens are always cleaned to perfection. The only negative thing is that there is some renovation going on but I'm seeing rapid progress on each trip. The internet speed in the business center could be improved upon but really. For the cost of the hotel, you can't do better than this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for making Sleep Inn & Suites your place to stay while you are in the town. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here a year ago and when we returned to the area we made this our stop... Wrong "Choice". The Inn was in the process of renovation, but that was OK. It was the shower head that did not work properly, it was the thread bare towels, (how cheap), then it was the surge of the water pressure throughout the night, and finally an inconsiderate guest who continued to rev his "wreck" in the parking lot. We left and won't return to this Choice property.

Room Tip: Thoroughly investigate the reviews, looks for service awards from the chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

First of all I want to thank you for taking a time to let us know about your stay. I want to apologies about your bad experience. We will be looking in to the situation to make sure we can take care of the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Came in town for my nieces wedding the hotel is very clean at first glimpse. The staff was very friendly and out going. They offer a free hot breakfast, which was surprisingly good. Very satisfying, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristent700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 150 Fountain Lakes Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: £54 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing