We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and excellent owners!!”
Review of Lococo House III

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Charles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lococo House III
Ranked #2 of 10 Saint Charles B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great stay and excellent owners!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed in the Lococo House II for two nights and had breakfast next door in Lococo III and were really impressed by the kindness of the family and the quality of the B&B. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We had a warm welcome which was appreciated after a long drive. Rhona and Leo shuttled us up the Katy Trail which we enjoyed riding back to St Charles. This is a quality B&B!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandCHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Lococo House this weekend to celebrate Valentine's Day and had a wonderful time. We stayed at Lococo House II, but both houses are charming and very warm and homey. You can't go wrong with either one. We felt like we were home visiting for the weekend. Historic Market Street is just a few blocks away and a great place to have dinner or drinks. After dinner on Market Street, we really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub in the gazebo with a cozy fire burning in the corner. Breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!! Reminded me of Sunday breakfast at my Grandma's house. Delores and Lenny are very friendly and welcoming hosts. I wish we could live at Lococo House. I guess we will have to settle for another visit. We highly recommend Lococo House :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borden, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The owners of Lococo House were the most accommodating and gracious hosts I've ever experienced anywhere in my travels. We were treated like royalty from beginning to end, and had one of the best breakfasts I've ever eaten. There is nothing that was missing from this girls weekend getaway. The rooms were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean as a whistle and it truly felt like a home away from home. Location was convenient as well with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Had 12 for a Girls Night Out weekend bash. The house is beautiful. Our hosts were wonderful. Had snacks waiting for us when we arrived. Shuttled us to dinner and back. Relaxed in hot tub. Had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Thanks for a great time!! We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayseed118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed at Lococo House at the beginning and end of our trip. Wanda & Mike went out of their way to make us at home: they rose early to make a 5:30 AM breakfast and drove us & bikes to Kirkwood Amtrak station for our 6:30 train. After we biked the Katy Trail we were welcomed with a hot tub ready for our weary bodies. Very friendly, accommodating and great breakfasts. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danx111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I traveled with a friend, who is an experienced B&B'er. This was my first experience, and I totally enjoyed it. The house is older, but comfortable and relaxing. We were there to scrapbook (tho, honestly, not much scrapping happened!) and the host let us set our stuff up in the dining room and leave it there, which was very nice. The beds were slightly hard (I'm used to a pillowtop) but comfortable and there was a variety of pillows to choose from on each bed. The gazebo was located conveniently outside (between Lococo House II & Lococo House III), with a hot tub, patio table and stocked mini-fridge. The hosts offer a shuttle service, which was quite nice for our Saturday evening out so my friend and I were able to drink with dinner and not have to worry about finding a cab or one of us being a sober chauffeur.

The location was nice - a very safe neighborhood, quiet and residential, but it was only a short drive to shopping and restaurants. The only drawback was that parking was a little difficult to find at first (the entrance is an alley that is not clearly marked). I would recommend looking at google maps or something similar before you go (particularly if you will arrive at night).

I should point out that our hosts were out of town, so our experiences were with Wanda and Mike, the hosts of Lococo House II - and they were wonderful. Very gracious and thoughtful.

I would recommend this B&B for girlfriend getaways and family vacations.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heymom1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
171 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lococo House III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lococo House III

Property: Lococo House III
Address: 1307 N 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-0808
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality at its finest, "Girls Night Out", Quilters and Scrapbooking Retreats. Private and shared baths. Special occasion packages & Red Hat packages. Free shuttle service for guests. Katy Trail Shuttles available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing