We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Leonard Wood, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were very impressed with this particular Hampton Inn. We had a bad experience at a different one and this hotel certainly exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our cleanliness and friendly team. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    144
    67
    17
    9
See reviews for
244
126
34
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermann, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff make you feel very welcome, the hotel is close to the freeways for easy access to Highways 70, 370, and 270, and the rooms are always fresh and clean. I like the choice of pillows that helps it be a little more like home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so happy we made you feel welcome and that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florisant, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very convenient to the wedding reception we attended. We enjoyed the beds and the nice clean rooms. The kids loved the indoor pool. The only disappointment was the breakfast.. we had looked forward to it and when we went down the server had packed much of it up already ( only 9:30) and was taking it away as we were trying to fill our plates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback regarding the wedding weekend you celebrated in St. Charles. We are sorry you were dissapointed in our breakfast services. We strive for great service throughout our hotel and hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From check-in to check-out this is a great Hampton Inn. Clean room, friendly staff and comfortable surroundings, a very good breakfast in the morning. This is the 4th time at this hotel and we will continue to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks so much for the positive comments about our hotel. We are so happy that you have stayed with us multiple times and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was very good. Rooms do not have refrigerators unless you request. Heating / air conditioner unit in room was a little noisy when run. I think it's just because it is older equipment. Very close to St. Charles; a little bit of a drive to get into attractions in St. Louis. Don't drive in the morning and afternoon rush and you will be fine. A very nice property at a very good price if you don't mind driving a little to see the attractions. We have stayed at this property before and would return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

In town for funeral & needed early check in/late check out. No problem. Very nice, very clean accomodations. Even tho right on hiway, was very quiet room, comfortable beds. Breakfast & dining area was better than most in this price range. Did not use any other facilities, but pool looked inviting & several people were taking advantage of outside seating areas. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hampton Inn hotel was great as was the staff. Breakfast selection was excellent, food was delicious. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant and we will stay there again. Highly recommended by us. Rooms were clean, lobby was clean, parking was convenient, easy access to interstate. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours per day in lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Address: 3720 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing