We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was a great hotel for the price. I little way off the old town St. Charles path but worth the short drive (3 miles or so by highway). Friendly staff and very up to date and clean. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Britt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We greatly appreciate the great review of the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed yourself in historic St. Charles and encountered such friendly service. Have a great fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    136
    60
    16
    8
See reviews for
227
117
33
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We brought several teams from our AAU Basketball program down from Minnesota for a tournament that was held at Lindenwood University. This hotel was fantastic! The staff was extremely friendly - when we arrived, one of our rooms wasn't ready & the hotel had no water - they were very apologetic and ensured everything would be fixed within the hour (it was). The rooms were spacious & had comfortable beds/pillows/blankets/chairs. They even had plugs on the nightstand for our phones/tablets/ipods--LOVE this! They even had cute towel swans in the bathroom each day! That is something you find at a resort in Mexico, not at a Hampton Inn--so that added such a fun & welcoming touch! The elevators were a little slow, but nothing to drag down our stay. This hotel was close to restaurants, gas stations, and the highway. Appx 30-35 minutes, depending on traffic, to downtown St. Louis & the Arch (if you want to do some sightseeing). We are coming to the same basketball tournament next year and cannot wait to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for such a great review of our hotel. We can't wait to see you and fellow members of the basketball team on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton for four nights for a family wedding. We found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. Our room was very clean, the hotel as a whole was very clean. We enjoyed the breakfasts and meeting area. Highly recommend staying here when in St. Charles. The only reason that prevented me from giving 5 stars is their internet. It is only free for 24 hours. When I pay $100+.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPerkins1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We are so pleased you and your family had a great experience for the wedding. We are sorry about the internet issue. Wifi is complimentary at Hampton Inns for the entire stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay. Wonderful staff. Food way above average. Easy to get to....close to the St. Charles historic district...3 min. or so.....convention center is very close. Pool was clean and and whirlpool was clean. Room was comfortable and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
So glad you had such a great stay with us and found us so convenient to the area attractions. Have a great fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, CO, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel has many amenities, helpful staff, is nice and clean, has wonderful breakfasts, and enjoyed our stay very much. The pool and hot tub were great. The exercise room was clean, and the equipment was useful. It was nice to be able to get a cup of coffee, tea or cocoa at will, all day. Encourage others to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are so happy you had such a great stay and enjoyed so many of our amenities. Great that you experienced such a helpful staff and clean hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

After a long day on the road, I was really glad I booked a room in this hotel. It was convenient to the interstate, clean, well-maintained, and very comfortable. The front desk and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marya z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are so happy you had a great rest while in St. Charles. Your comments regarding the cleanliness and friendliness of our hotel are viewed by each team member. It makes such an impact. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We try to make it to St Louis at least once a year for a Cards Baseball game. Last year we stayed at the Hampton in Mehlville. This year we wanted to stay in St Charles (which has an awesome quaint historic downtown just minutes from the Hampton). We chose the Hampton since we know they are consistently customer service based and clean. We were not disappointed. While the hotel does show some signs of age (torn carpet, dated paint, etc) it is super clean and they are very friendly. It is a great option for the price. It has a smaller pool and a hot tub (the hot tub is another reason we chose the Hampton). The breakfast is a good hotel breakfast with waffles, cereal, toast/bagels/muffins, pastries, eggs and one morning bacon, one morning potatoes. You can't beat it considering it is all free. You can hear kids running up and down the halls and doors slamming shut, but we had no issues with hearing people above us, next to us, etc. I highly recommend the Hampton if you're looking for a reasonable place to stay in St Charles. It's also close to everything! Lots of places close and a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnorwood00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you found our hotel clean and our team friendly. It is great that you were able to take in the historic district while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing