We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here last summer, and again last weekend. It's not fancy - but you aren't paying a fancy price. The rooms have been clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond by helping me print out baseball tickets.

Room Tip: Some rooms are handicap accessible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great price.... spacious... clerk was nice. Very Very clean! Convenient location from the highway but still quiet. Super comfy bed & pillows. Quite impressed & if we are passing thru Saint Charles, MO, we will definitely stay again. Not a resort but staying a night or 2, perfect place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed there for 5th Saint Louis Dance Festival. We are there for two nights. Rooms got renovated and every thing looks good and clean. one thing I want mention is free un interrupted wifi. Got the best rate from choicehotels.com and also got some reward points. 15 minutes drive to airport. you can have coffee round the clock.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed @ Rodeway Inn St. Charles,Mo. 3/13&14/2013. Good clean room... $50 with all tax ,one person. I'm very pleased.Great room. Thank you Rodeway!!!Kurt Albert ,Columbia,Mo. Note that birdgirl75 called it a HOTEL....it is not,it's a motel ,you park at your room,there are no 2nd story rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our motel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I checked in to this hotel after midnight. I am a single female that was travelling alone. The desk clerk said my room number aloud. This is a safety issue. A room number should never be given aloud to anyone. Then, my room.was in the 500 block and had i been dropped off, i would have had to walk quite a ways from the front desk with who knows who knowing my room number. Please rethink your safety policies as i will not be staying hete again until that issue is resolved.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank birdgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our motel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This motel was a Motel 6 when we visited in the past. Rodeway has redecorated so everything looks nice and fresh. Rooms are large and the price is reasonable. No extras but then we didn't need all that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Spent the Night Monday 8/20, ended up coming back to the area 8/24. Clean rooms, soft bed, right near exit. Friendly staff. $62.00 monday night, Friday night $62.00 great price. I went here thinking it was a Motel 6, it changed over in March i think he said

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadweazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 21 in Saint Charles
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: £45 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within five miles of Old Town Saint Charles, the Rodeway Inn hotel is your place to stay for exploring the antique shops, historic beauty and charming parks in this Missouri town. Guests of this Saint Charles hotel can explore Katy Trail, which runs right through town, perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead or best of all, St. Louis is just 25 minutes away. Attractions near St. Louis include: Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Six Flags, Budweiser Brewery. The Saint Charles Convention Center and Arena are only a few miles away from the Rodeway Inn and several casinos are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saint Charles
Motel Six Saint Charles
Saint Charles Motel 6
Saint Charles Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing