We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleep, shower and sleep”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“sleep, shower and sleep”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the way to Ft. Riley Kansas, then also on way back as it was halfway point of a two day drive. Very convenient off the highway, close to food. Mattress comfortable, shower hot and good water flow. Carpet clean and newish. WiFi a plus as desk gal said she was not from around there and did not know where to suggest for food except fast food down street. Coffee in the lobby but out of lids each time we stayed there and it is hard to carry 2 cups of hot coffee to your room without it! Staff said they were "ordered" (couldn't manager have gotten some from local store meanwhile?) A guy was mowing but left after that and did no trimming or pulling weeds; there were plenty of them in the little area in front of our room. Small swimming pool; it was almost 100 degrees, but it was covered with a tarp. We were in a non smoking, but our blanket on bed had a couple cig. burn holes on it. It was quiet considering it was by the highway. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
18
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My son and I needed a clean place to sleep for a night. I went by the reviews saying it was nothing fancy but clean. I agree. We found the room to be very clean (we always also check for bedbugs) despite being old and plain. My text to my wife was "Not fancy but clean" and that sums it up. If you just need a clean place to sleep (nothing else) and want to save some money, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here last summer, and again last weekend. It's not fancy - but you aren't paying a fancy price. The rooms have been clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond by helping me print out baseball tickets.

Room Tip: Some rooms are handicap accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great price.... spacious... clerk was nice. Very Very clean! Convenient location from the highway but still quiet. Super comfy bed & pillows. Quite impressed & if we are passing thru Saint Charles, MO, we will definitely stay again. Not a resort but staying a night or 2, perfect place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Heights, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed there for 5th Saint Louis Dance Festival. We are there for two nights. Rooms got renovated and every thing looks good and clean. one thing I want mention is free un interrupted wifi. Got the best rate from choicehotels.com and also got some reward points. 15 minutes drive to airport. you can have coffee round the clock.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed @ Rodeway Inn St. Charles,Mo. 3/13&14/2013. Good clean room... $50 with all tax ,one person. I'm very pleased.Great room. Thank you Rodeway!!!Kurt Albert ,Columbia,Mo. Note that birdgirl75 called it a HOTEL....it is not,it's a motel ,you park at your room,there are no 2nd story rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our motel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I checked in to this hotel after midnight. I am a single female that was travelling alone. The desk clerk said my room number aloud. This is a safety issue. A room number should never be given aloud to anyone. Then, my room.was in the 500 block and had i been dropped off, i would have had to walk quite a ways from the front desk with who knows who knowing my room number. Please rethink your safety policies as i will not be staying hete again until that issue is resolved.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our motel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 19 in Saint Charles
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within five miles of Old Town Saint Charles, the Rodeway Inn hotel is your place to stay for exploring the antique shops, historic beauty and charming parks in this Missouri town. Guests of this Saint Charles hotel can explore Katy Trail, which runs right through town, perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead or best of all, St. Louis is just 25 minutes away. Attractions near St. Louis include: Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Six Flags, Budweiser Brewery. The Saint Charles Convention Center and Arena are only a few miles away from the Rodeway Inn and several casinos are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saint Charles
Motel Six Saint Charles
Saint Charles Motel 6
Saint Charles Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing