We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
8
17
18
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
17
18
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle storythree roomsrooms are largenight staybeds were comfortablewifihighwaysleepcurtainscharleselevator
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Rooms are old with paper think walls. Plumbing is noisy. Decor is dull and ancient. This is a very basic 1 star motel. The room was clean but 1950s. The internet was slow. The pool is covered over and is a good breeding area for mosquitoes.
On the good side - close to the Interstate and only 5 miles from the casinos and the river. The A/C worked well although rather noisy. The TV has plenty of channels. Hot coffee all day.
That's about it - very basic and only one star for me. I would not pay more than $40 for this motel

Room Tip: The only room that may offer less noise would be an end one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clogtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This place was so gross! !!! It was dark and didn't seem like a safe place for a family to be staying the night. Then they charged my card wayyyy too much and took 3 days to fix it because of the other people who were also charged too much :^/ no good! We did not stay for even 2 nights like planned. Bad bad bad

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nothing fancy, but a very pleasant place to stay in a relaxed setting. Far enough from traffic noise, open space layout (single story, groups of units widely spaced with lots of greenery). Short trip from airport and ready access to interstate system.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back of the property, but a goodly walk to the lone ice machine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Pros: Great beds, cold ac right off hwy, kinda right price ( for the price would have liked at least breakfast or something) hot water
Cons: dead bolt didn't work, rude and mean staff ( even fault with each other) theres a pool but couldn't use wifi didn't work half the time paint above bathtub coming off a little a little bit of mold bath tub was small
I stayed at super 8 in eureka and got breakfast with hot waffles and a pool for 43 dollars a night and had big bath tubs and clean. So basically its a little high dollar cause you dont get anything but bed cable tv and hot shower for 60 bucks a night.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the front desk
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We didn't realize we would arrive in St Louis area so early. Not a good time to get a motel with "nothing"! No refrigerator, no microwave, no hair dryer! To start with, the key wouldn't work! Not so much if you aren't riding a motorcycle with hot clothes on and have to walk back to the office to get the card reprogrammed! So we decided to do laundry, where I saw the sign that said "Motel 6 Is Not Responsible for Lost Items" - that's when I realized why there were no frills! So I purchase soap and get my clothes in the two washers and ask the office for change. We don't give change nor do we have a change machine! My husband had to ride the motorcycle in 96 degree weather to get quarters! I guess I was too tired the night before trying to get a room. I tried to get an extra night where we are staying in St Louis, but they were booked. So here we are today, pouring down rain and can't check in early in St Louis and no continental breakfast, just coffee! I wish I would have researched for a better place to stay! Thank goodness the bed was comfortable and good pillows!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precious50Spokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews