We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a day”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The other reviews are pretty accurate. The doors all open to the parking lots. The outside is maintained pretty well. The area is reasonably safe with basic business buildings across the street and restaurants etc on the other side of the interstate. The rooms are run down with cheap furniture but the place is functional and clean. The old heater is first room was broken and they moved me to another room with a new heater.
They found my phone charger kept it for me which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrib_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Not a bad place to stop at overnight. The room was a bit small but the place was clean. The internet wasn't the fastest from the room . Overall there were few amenities. It had the usual, fridge, microwave, TV, and not much else. The showerhead was lower than most and if you're tall, its not gonna be easy to use. There are a few restaurants nearby and it was close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Rooms are old with paper think walls. Plumbing is noisy. Decor is dull and ancient. This is a very basic 1 star motel. The room was clean but 1950s. The internet was slow. The pool is covered over and is a good breeding area for mosquitoes.
On the good side - close to the Interstate and only 5 miles from the casinos and the river. The A/C worked well although rather noisy. The TV has plenty of channels. Hot coffee all day.
That's about it - very basic and only one star for me. I would not pay more than $40 for this motel

Room Tip: The only room that may offer less noise would be an end one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clogtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This place was so gross! !!! It was dark and didn't seem like a safe place for a family to be staying the night. Then they charged my card wayyyy too much and took 3 days to fix it because of the other people who were also charged too much :^/ no good! We did not stay for even 2 nights like planned. Bad bad bad

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nothing fancy, but a very pleasant place to stay in a relaxed setting. Far enough from traffic noise, open space layout (single story, groups of units widely spaced with lots of greenery). Short trip from airport and ready access to interstate system.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back of the property, but a goodly walk to the lone ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Pros: Great beds, cold ac right off hwy, kinda right price ( for the price would have liked at least breakfast or something) hot water
Cons: dead bolt didn't work, rude and mean staff ( even fault with each other) theres a pool but couldn't use wifi didn't work half the time paint above bathtub coming off a little a little bit of mold bath tub was small
I stayed at super 8 in eureka and got breakfast with hot waffles and a pool for 43 dollars a night and had big bath tubs and clean. So basically its a little high dollar cause you dont get anything but bed cable tv and hot shower for 60 bucks a night.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We didn't realize we would arrive in St Louis area so early. Not a good time to get a motel with "nothing"! No refrigerator, no microwave, no hair dryer! To start with, the key wouldn't work! Not so much if you aren't riding a motorcycle with hot clothes on and have to walk back to the office to get the card reprogrammed! So we decided to do laundry, where I saw the sign that said "Motel 6 Is Not Responsible for Lost Items" - that's when I realized why there were no frills! So I purchase soap and get my clothes in the two washers and ask the office for change. We don't give change nor do we have a change machine! My husband had to ride the motorcycle in 96 degree weather to get quarters! I guess I was too tired the night before trying to get a room. I tried to get an extra night where we are staying in St Louis, but they were booked. So here we are today, pouring down rain and can't check in early in St Louis and no continental breakfast, just coffee! I wish I would have researched for a better place to stay! Thank goodness the bed was comfortable and good pillows!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precious50Spokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_mo314, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments have been shared with our staff and the issues addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 21 in Saint Charles
79 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#6 of 21 in Saint Charles
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3800 Harry S Truman Blvd, Saint Charles, MO 63301-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: £46 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within five miles of Old Town Saint Charles, the Rodeway Inn hotel is your place to stay for exploring the antique shops, historic beauty and charming parks in this Missouri town. Guests of this Saint Charles hotel can explore Katy Trail, which runs right through town, perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead or best of all, St. Louis is just 25 minutes away. Attractions near St. Louis include: Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Six Flags, Budweiser Brewery. The Saint Charles Convention Center and Arena are only a few miles away from the Rodeway Inn and several casinos are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saint Charles
Motel Six Saint Charles
Saint Charles Motel 6
Saint Charles Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing