We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were traveling to other places in Missouri and spent our first night here. Great location just off the interstate and just outside the St Louis metro area. Easy parking and loved the covered walkway as it was raining when we arrived and left.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Please come back and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    189
    70
    34
    11
See reviews for
203
149
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

On two occasions, the staff accused my kids of actions which in fact they did not do. Also, on one occasion they went so far as going to them and threatening them to call the police for actions when in fact these actions were being done by kids down the hall. And we were never notified by hotel staff prior to these actions taking place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Please accept our apology with regards to your stay. We strive to give our guests a comfortable and quiet stay while here. If your kids did not cause the disruption we were investigating then I sincerely regret any actions that were taken. We will take steps with our staff to ensure that this type of thing does not occur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Sarah at the front desk granted my request for 2 rooms on the same floor away from the elevator as we were traveling with my mother who is in her 80's. This was much appreciated. We had problems with one room key which was attended to right away. The rooms were updated and very nice. It is blocks from historic St. Charles. There is some road noise from US 70 nearby, but that also made it a convenient location. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for visiting us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your requests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was in St. Louis last week, it was very late and I was tired in running around going from one place to another and plus driving 5 hrs from Rockford to St. Louis. That staff was great they made my experience stay here a good one, when I comeback I will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks for the great comments about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago when this property was a Quality Inn. Since then it has been remodeled and rebranded as a BW. The lobby, halls and rooms are nice. Our room was clean. The mattress was excellent. The HVAC was new digital and quiet. The TV is a flat screen HD style, but the channels were very limited and none of the channels are HD channels. The internet was good. Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs and real bacon besides that standard breakfast items. Reyne at check-in was excellent. The hall carpet on the sixth floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in a while. The location is good with a Texas Roadhouse next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for the compliments about our staff and hotel. We appreciate hearing when our guests enjoyed their stay. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff was not helpful when problems were brought to their attention. The internet was so slow it would timeout when trying to access sites. The beds were very uncomfortable with dips in the middle. The hot water pressure was a dribble. The noise level during our stay was ridiculous. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
At the Best Western Plus-The Charles Hotel we strive to exceed every guest expectation. We apologize that we did not accomplish this during your stay. Your comments will help us improve our service in the future. We value your business and hope that you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

15 members of our family drove to St Charles to meet with the 4 who lived there to celebrate a birthday & 2 anniversaries. Last year we were there for the wedding. Tom and his staff made our get together great. April remembered the grandkids name & my 6 yr old grandson is in love. Reyne was so helpful with directions & things to see. This is a great hotel & I'll always recommend it and stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
On behalf of myself and my staff. Happy bleated and birthday and anniversary! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Address: 1425 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2435 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing