We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. It was a very nice hotel and met with our expectations. It was close to Main Street and the activities at Riverside Park, however, was not "within walking distance" as I thought it would be. The free breakfast was very good and the hotel was clean and staff helpful. Our room was very nice and roomy. The only "cons" were that the elevator was very slow and the pillows were not comfortable (too fluffy). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank eastervacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. It is always good to hear positive things from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Never stayed at a Best Western or a Best Western Plus because I always thought they were "cheaper" hotels. NOT AT ALL! If they are, this one sure wasn't! Very nicely decorated, QUEEN sized beds (not Full like most 2 bed rooms) and the pool was really nice (12 feet deep!) Breakfast included and only 25 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeannine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are glad we were able to "surprise" you. We take great pride in our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a great time in St Charles, Mo It was right off the interstate 70 and West of the airport. Great accommodations and help. Restaurant food in not provided inside, however much food preferences are provided within 200 feet, from Sandwiches to Steak to Chinese. Great place and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sylvester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to St. Charles and The Charles Hotel. Thank you for the great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stop over in st. Charles. Walked to the riverfront, historic downtown. Was really surprised how great the property was. Great location. Big rooms, nice pool, friendly staff, good breakfast. Got a super price also. Already planning to come back for some bicycling.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlnut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the area. We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in st. louis for a short mini vacation with our 2 13yr old boys. the room was clean and love the space of a suite. plenty of room for boys to have their space and mom and dad had their space. we stayed for 3 nights and the boys slept comfortably in the fold away couch and bed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay here was very comfortable and the value excellent. The location was great for a quick overnight stay then back on the road. There are plenty of family-friendly food options within walking distance from the hotel (steak house, chinese, mexican, breakfast, etc). There was also access to a grocery store and Bass Pro. The hotel offered a nice in-door pool for the kids to burn off some energy while I caught up on some reading. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. On future road trips West we will stay here again. Happy travels...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 198treenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rooms were clean. Good breakfast. Near any and every kind of store that you can think of. Staff was very friendly - but internet service was down both days that I was there. Nice pool. Mediocre workout room. Walking distance to Casino.

Room Tip: Sixth floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GordonM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris K, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

On behalf of our staff I apologize that you had internet issues during your stay. We did experience some outages but the issue has been resolved and it is working now. We hope you will give us a chance to give you a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2435 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £77 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing