We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality You Can Count On”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Oglesby IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality You Can Count On”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel and it has always been a great experience. Very attractive, clean, well furnished and maintained room. Friendly staff and excellent made to order breakfast. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    247
    97
    32
    33
See reviews for
356
192
34
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great place to stay. Lots to do in the area. The food was delicious and the service was also very wonderful. We stand here because we were visiting family for Thanksgiving and needed a centrally located place to visit from in the area. It was easy to find off of I-70 and had good access to stores, shopping, gambling, fuel and other amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and recalled liking it. That was not the case this time. We requested a non-smoking room and yet the room stank of stale smoke. In addition, the heating system didn't seem to work probably. We requested a room change and were moved to a different floor where there was no smoke smell but yet again the heater did not seem to work. An engineer came to the room, made some adjustments and took out a "heat gun" and held it up to the vent, which was to high up for me to feel the air with my hand. He said the heat was now working. Ten minutes later the temperature in the room still felt cold. I stood on a chair and put my hand near the vent. It was blowing cold air. I called the front desk and the engineer returned. He then called his supervisor. The two of them spent the next half hour trying to fix the heat, which they conceded was not working. By then we were exhausted-- having driven several hundred miles that day--and requested yet another room change. We were moved to another room where the heat worked, somewhat, but made a tremendous noise throughout the night as it kicked on and off, making it impossible to get a good night's sleep.

The furniture and decor are dated. In the second room we were in (the one where the engineer and his supervisor spent a half hour working on the heat) I noted that all the decorative buttons on a chair were missing. In the room where we finally did end up for the night the furniture was stained.

While we had Internet service, it did not work in the bedroom but only in the "suite" part of the room. Not the end of the world, but annoying.

All and all, the place shows signs of age and is in definite need of overhauling its heating system. Also, the idea of "non-smoking" rooms in a hotel that allows smoking is somewhat pointless. The smoke travels through the vents and ends up in rooms that are designated as "non-smoking." It's time that all Embassy Suites become non-smoking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveWell300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Most everything about this hotel is great, however they cut off the coffee service around 9:00 in the morning. For such a great brand this pennywise pound.... is an unpleasant discovery....without a happy resolution.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jfriedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bloomfield, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our experience was outstanding. Loved every minute of it. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our waiter at dinner was outstanding! We asked for adjoining rooms and they moved us and accommodated our entire party. We will definitely be utilizing this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was my moms birthday so we stayed at the Embassy Suites thru Nov 20 - 22. We had an excellent stay, the rooms were nice, quiet, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and the omelets were great, the chef did a good job with them. We really enjoyed the reception which you got free snacks and alcoholic beverages 5:30pm - 7:30pm. The drinks were very good and not watered down, they were all made really strong for being Free drinks. We really enjoyed the first nights reception with the homemade chips and the dip they had that night, very good. However the second night they had tortilla chips and some homemade salsa, the salsa was bland in flavor and rather boring. The pool was very nicely heated and so was the hot tub. It was very well keep up and maintained.

We checked out on Friday and the original room was $149 a night, but we changed the reservation to 4 people instead which added $20 a night, so would have been $169 a night. When we got the bill I noticed that it was $179, so I went down and said something about it and she said she would take it off. What I didn't realize she took off the $20 a night instead of the $10 extra that was added on. So it ended up being $149 and she also waived the charge for the movie! Was very surprised and pleased, they didn't have to do that but they did, which was very nice of them! Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and they are incredible. The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and meet your needs. The breakfast is great and fresh, made to order omelets are fantastic. The rooms are large, include a sitting room with tv, couch, chair and table to enjoy as well as the actual bedroom. The beds are comfortable, bedding in good condition and the showers have adjustable showerheads with good water pressure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedingbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing