We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites St. Charles Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nothing but thumbs up for this facility. They have a very nice cook-to-order breakfast (get there early to avoid a long line!), and a "Manager's Reception" in the evening which includes beer on tap, wine, and well drinks--all for free. The hotel shuttle is hit-and-miss (long waits for pick-up, both at the hotel and from wherever you're waiting). They're located close to "Historic St. Charles" (a three minute drive) which is also a plus. The two-room suites have either two double beds or a king (no queens), so be prepared when booking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

So, I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel/spa and was pleased. The only reason they did not get a perfect score is because of the no. of staff always available, knowledge of the area and friendliness. Otherwise the hotel was up to date and very clean. The room size was very good. Beds were comfortable. The location was about average. Restaurants were not within walking distance in my opinion but definitely driveable. The décor is on point with Embassy Suites. I did not have the opportunity to visit the space this trip. However, overall my experience was very good and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room/suite. They are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cnyaesiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place!!!! Food was excellent, service desk workers are great, banquet room servers are the best. Very efficient, great with all the guests there. Rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean!!!! Well worth the money spent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel looks relatively new and is huge! Conference Center is attached and they have the rooms to go with it. We stayed on the Premium level which had a free vending machine for the guests that stayed on the floor. It sounds like a useless fringe benefit to most adults probably but for my 3 year old son, was worth every penny for the up charge we paid. The staff was very helpful that we encountered and security drives around the lot constantly patrolling the free parking which is nice as the St. Louis area is notorious for car break ins. We felt the cons of the place was the pool and jacuzzi is nice but very small for a place this large. I believe there was a family reunion and multiple baseball teams staying there during our trip so I'm sure the place is packed all summer! The breakfast was decent as it is in most Embassy Suites, however the line for omelets was extremely long every single morning. I believe this is for a reason to steer people to the powdered eggs but I just can't stomach those. Other than some other small annoyances I would rate our experience @ an 8 out of 10. It is also across the highway form the Ameristar Casino which is a nice facility and we did play blackjack there one evening.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor as it will be quieter, not quiet anywhere in this place, but quieter. Also, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank damelo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff is very pleasant. There were many amenities for the leisure traveler. The hotel is very close to Downtown St. Charles, where there is plenty of restaurants and night life. I would certainly stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Though Breakfast Service needs to be faster. Overall I will rate quite high. The pools are very small. I will recommend my friend to stay here. The location is just few minutes away from airport makes it good for business people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel surprised me with the quality of food. Stayed here on a business trip and we had many meals in our meeting room. The hotel chefs did an excellent job in preparing varied menues of quality foods. I was impressed with their quality and taste... Not your typical hotel food!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Boscomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plz, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £117 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Charles Hotel is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing