We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect & comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

If you visit st. Charles this is the best place to stay. Clean comfortable and quiet, you can walk to all shops and even to the casino. It is right next to Katy trail to walk and ride your bike. Morning breakfast is quite good and the employees work very hard to keep it replenish and clean. Only con would be a slow elevator!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fawn1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can't begin to say enough about this place.

My most memorable stay was during a 10-inch snowstorm. I started my day with a flat tire at 10:00 AM. The snow started falling heavily after that. Got the tire fixed and made it back to the hotel by 4:00 PM.

The staff greeted me and asked if I needed anything. I said, "Yes, I have not eaten." Their restaurant was not open, but they agreed to start calling local restaurants. They then called my room and asked me to place an order. Within an hour, a 4-wheeler pulled up (2 girls braver than I) with about 40 meals. The staff called each guest in every room to see who needed food.

Talk about Customer Service!!!!!

Breakfast the next morning was great. This location serves the best breakfast out of the five states that I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Call ahead as they are near the casino and get booked fast.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartlettDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Country Inn and Suites. Located as close as you can get to the charming downtown, my favorite aspect was the lobby "living room" where people actually gathered and spent a little down time looking through the library of resources. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms (although my refrigerator was too noisy) with comfortable beds, hot beverages, fresh fruit and cookies...What more could you ask? Oh yes, a hot tub with good, strong jets!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location is the best part about this hotel. In front of the hotel is the historic cobblestone street, and directly behind the hotel is the Katy Trail that actually runs through the edge of this property. The hotel was clean and well maintained.

We couldn't get over the ceiling height in our room, I believe it was 10 ft. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool area and used it both nights. Its open until midnight which is nice if you want to explore St. Louis during the afternoon then return for some late night swimming.

In my opinion the breakfast was border line not edible. The only reason we returned the second morning was because my kids enjoyed the cereal. Not only was the food not very good, it was overly crowded in the breakfast area. This made for an unpleasant experience each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great hotel, with wonderful staff, in a lovely location and in walking distance along the beautiful riverfront to fun restaurants and shopping. All the staff were lovely to deal with and most accommodating. The indoor pool is full of family fun and the breakfast had enough variety, everyone was happy. It's clean and vey comfortable. We had a great stay and so will you!!

Room Tip: It's a very quiet hotel when it has to be and lively during the day. Ideal for families!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schroederatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the moment I called regarding reservations, Lisa was so helpful. And she was there to check us in. We had two rooms. One handicap, which my parents enjoyed. And our, which was large with everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. The coffee and cookies that welcomed us was a wonderful treat. The breakfast was good. It was so nice to eat on real plates. Parking is in a garage under the hotel. All very convenient!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjmadala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I were here in St. Charles for three day to attend the Geocaching event in the very convenient nearby Frontier Park. The proximity to the park was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. But more importantly it was it's rating here on Trip Advisor. We were greeted well upon arrival. Fresh coffee and cookies were always in the lobby for us to enjoy. The room was very well appointed and clean. A nice well managed breakfast room with plenty of seating. The breakfast attendant made sure everything was kept filled. I would certainly come back to the group of hotels again should I find myself in their area.

Room Tip: I don't believe this hotel has bad rooms. All seem very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainiac1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 21 in Saint Charles
176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 1190 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Country Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing