We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst motel experience ever!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 St Charles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 St Charles
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
1 review
“Worst motel experience ever!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The staff and also manager were very rude! This was the worst motel i have ever stayed at! We asked to be given towels for the pool and were given very rude looks and remarks. They were the smallest and thin towels ive ever seen. Theyre little letter on glad to help you with anything is very wrong! I would much rather go to a more expensive hotel than deal with that again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    80
    55
    22
    15
See reviews for
100
50
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel severly showing age. Cracks in walls, sinks, etc. Elevator makes funny noise, a little worried no inspection tag posted. Nice pool open late. Walls SUPER thin, i know entirely too much about the guys staying in the next room. No business center and shabby breakfast. Cheap rate and it shows.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank celinabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Charles hotels

Georgetown
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

nice friendly staff clean hotel comfortable bed nice selection of tv channels just a great place to stay for a weekend getaway make sure you go see the downtown main street st Charles

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great place to stay near St. Louis airport. Convenient, quiet, clean -- good quality at a very good price!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Charles

Property: Super 8 St Charles
Address: 3040 W Clay St, I-70 Veterans Memorial Parkway, exit 227, Saint Charles, MO 63301-1067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing