We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff at this location was very friendly and cordial. The beds are soft, although I don't usually care for soft beds, they did sleep pretty well. This is the second TownePlace that I have stayed at that do not have a dresser and that confuses me as they are an extended stay motel. The water pressure was strong and their was plenty of hot water. I was disappointed that they did not have flat screen TV's but they did have a good selection of channels. I had a good strong internet signal. It is a little difficult to find but their are some good restaurants and shopping nearby. I would visit this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Things I like:
1. Heated outdoor pool, which was not mentioned in the amenities. We were there late Oct so little cold outside, but the pool still open. I wish I know ahead of time and bring my swimming suits.
2. All rooms are smoking free with WIFI
3. Full kitchen on site. Not good as in your home but good enough.
4. Offer joint rooms.
5. Convenient location (but little hard to find if you came from out town)

I dislike:
1. No king size bed
2. Air condition is not quite good, one tiny twitch would cause either too hot or too cold
3. The room is little small
4. The mattress and pillows were way too soft, make my back and neck hurt next day
5, Can not make phone calls with my calling card

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The front desk staff here is really friendly and helpful; they even send directions in an email ahead of time so you know how to find them. That's why it's hard for me to write a less than glowing review of this property. I personally won't be staying here again but I wish the next St. Louis area hotel I stay in could steal the employees.

First of all, the hallways smell really funky. I'm sure it's from somebody's cooking but it is unappetizing to have to smell it when you walk in. This property is extremely dated and worn; they still have tube tv! The bed is way too soft and the furniture is in terrible need of revamping. The employees just don't make up for the shortcomings and comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

In my view, a "3" rating means it was a reasonably good place to stay. The location can be just a bit difficult to find since it is tucked in behind some other buildings along the street. There was no signage that I saw. The person checking us in was very pleasant. The room was decent. My wife said the bed was a bit too soft for her. The room was clean, and that is always important. The breakfast is a bit on the paltry side as far as selections, but I wouldn't let that be a determining factor in whether to stay at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had to ask for clean towels more than once - had to carry our dirty towels out to the hallway to give to the maid. No refresher service. No maid service. Had to go in the hallway and get toilet tissue from the maid cart we found at the end of the hallway! No cleaning the room - not once. Hotel clerk asked "well did you have the "no service" hanger on the door?" No we did not - not once. Didn't even see a "no service hanger" in the room to put on the door! No discount, no credit, no nothing for this lack of customer service.

Room Tip: one night would be fine - just don't expect maid service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were there for a one-night stay and it was fine. Pros: kitchenette, clean, comfortable. Cons: hard to find, very slow wi-fi internet, very limited breakfast choices ( I guess because many guests stay for longer periods & make use of the kitchenette). They do allow dogs, though, for which I give them an "attaboy". The staff who we encountered were pleasant to deal with. Although it was not my favorite place to stay our trip, we certainly would stay there again. This facility is behind a medical facility which faces the street. You have to enter a shopping center and drive behind the medical facility to find the Town Suites. We did not see any signage on the street indicating that the Town Suites were there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I just returned from a 2 night stay at this property. My daughter and I were taking a college visit to Columbia, so it was a good location for driving. We arrived on the later side our first night. Upon check in I told the clerk that I would be using gift cards at check out and she said no problem, "I'll make a note in the computer". We went to our room, and found that there were no linens for the sofa bed. I called front desk, and she brought some after about 15 minutes. The room was adequate for our needs...nothing fancy...but an odd layout..and when the sofa bed is pulled out, it butts up to the end of the bed...not much room to get around. There is also a very awkwardly situated tv and stand that you must avoid running into.

The walls are also rather thin, and we could hear doors slamming, and people in the hallways...and people were at the pool late..which is right outside the front entrance.

Our problem occurred at check out, when of course, no note was ever made regarding my payment. In fact, she said, the only note is for foam pillows..which I never had. After about 15 minutes of computer work, the clerk, I think fixed the error, and I was able to use my gift cards...hoping that the charge does not also appear on my credit card.

These employees don't seem to be very polished...in fact, when I called for a wake up call, the clerk said, oh, I'm not sure I know how to do that...I'll leave a note for the night person. Really?? A wake up call should be basic training. If we return to this area, I'm sure we'll look for another hotel. Also, as another reviewer said...it is nearly impossible to find...no sign on the Main Street...and we found by accident...only one entrance next to a strip plaza.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank swimomtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Saint Charles
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 1800 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2761
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: £86 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Towneplace Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing