We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff; great breakfast variety”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“friendly staff; great breakfast variety”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visit St. Charles often to visit family. this was our first stay at the Fairfield. Everyone on the staff smiled. There was a lot of breakfast variety. The hotel is easily accessible and there is good parking. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. The pool and workout room were very nice. The room and décor are ok...nothing special. But I remember the staff because everyone of them smiled and went out of their way to make sure that guests have a great stay.

Room Tip: you might try the top floor...the third. any other floor means you will hear some pretty heavy foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Bill P,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you received smiles and great service from all of our associates. Customer service is always our number one priority at the Fairfield Inn and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    49
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
22
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
240 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The room was perfect and the location was convenient. The front desk staff was very helpful. I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was fresh and of good quality. The room rate was competitive. Overall, I was quite pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
tjbss,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
463 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights, and changed rooms midway through. Friendly staff. Decor is nice, breakfast was typical. First room had musty odor. Second room was a little better, but bathroom ceiling was stained. If we come back to this area, we would choose a different hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dsherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
dsherley,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance departments so that we can address the problems you encountered in your room. If you are back in the area again we would appreciate a second chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fun retro look with modern furniture and lighting in lobby, hallways and room. Our room was king size - plenty of space, nice bathroom with separate sink area from tub/toilet room. Comfy bed and pillows. Front staff very nice, helpful. My first stay at a Fairfield Inn, and I was very impressed. Right next to a Cracker Barrell - other restaurants, gas stations, shopping close by. Easy access to anything. Oh, and nice indoor pool (not huge, but big enough). There was a patio outside so you could enjoy that without the noise and chlorine of the pool. No hot tub. Very nice exercise room. Public computer available in lobby. Very nice hot breakfast (waffles, sausage, eggs, oatmeal) along with cereals, muffins, juice, coffee, etc. and eating area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenbean1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
GreenBean1000,

Thank you very much for your online review. We are happy that you like our new renovations here at the Fairfield Inn St. Charles. We have added some extras to our breakfast buffet and our guests really enjoy it. We are glad you did too! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Convenient to I-70. Getting off and on was easy access. Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to eating places. Nice desk area. Jonathan, the desk clerk, was very helpful and courteous. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is there is always room for improvement anywhere. Thanks Jonathan!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Paula H,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Thank You for the feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments along to my Team and Jonathon. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Researched hotels in area and chose this one due to its recent renovations. We chose to pay a bit more for a larger King size bed room with a sofa sleeper. All the room decor looked brand new and was done in an updated modern way. Room was large and sleeper had a decent mattress. Room had nice desk area and fridge and microwave. Breakfast area was packed the day we were there due a large baseball group but even with that was nice. This is an off the highway type hotel so if you are looking for a view or walk to downtown hotel this isn't the place for you. But if you are looking for a nicer updated - easy access from the highway - with pleasant service and a decent breakfast I would highly recommend here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Iamdunne,

Thank you very much for the feedback you provided us in this online review. We are very pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. We really enjoyed having your team stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The renovations are all complete and now it is a very nice Marriott hotel. We recently stayed for four nights towards the end of June. The hotel staff is very friendly and the free breakfast is a plus. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The kids loved the pool! Historic St. Charles is just a short 3 minute car ride away and is a must visit! We will always stay at this Marriott when we return to St. Charles.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Michelle M,

Thank you very much for your online review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our recently renovated hotel and glad your kids had fun in the pool. The historic St. Charles area is a neat place to visit. Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
Address: 801 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2146 (Formerly Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete hotel renovation complete as of February 2014.You will still find the relaxed comfort and outstanding service you have come to associate with Fairfield Inn hotels everywhere you travel. Enjoy our complimentary high speed internet access and complimentary hot breakfast. Make your next stay with us and see for yourself. Please make your reservation now - our excellent staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.This Marriott hotel is located in the heart of St. Charles, Missouri just minutes from Historic St. Charles' Main Street, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop, Lindenwood University,Hollywood Casino, St. Peter's RecPlex and outstanding companies such as Boeing, Sun Edison, General Motors and many more. Just minutes from St. Louis Lambert Airport, we are close to everything St. Louis has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing