We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“manager was very helpful”
Review of Budget Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
fayetteville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“manager was very helpful”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

i felt the manager here was very kind to me during a very difficult time in my life. very nice staff.

Room Tip: they have other better rooms out back i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverwings1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    72
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
88
76
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

From the moment I walked in the door of the Lobby I was impressed. Friendly, personable staff, even though it was late at night. The price was great, the "clean room" smell greeted my nose as soon as I opened the door. I loved the personal touches, the Bible open on the desk, the framed message to guests. Little touches that show the owners care.

The beds were very comfortable, appreciated the free wifi. Breakfast was adequate, as a vegetarian, I appreciated that the gravy didn't have sausage. Would have enjoyed some fresh fruit, but the variety otherwise was nice.

Overall, a very pleasant stay,this place will be on my list of favorites!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nothincleverlefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were travelling between Texas and Indianapolis. On the way we choose Budgetlodging, the reason behind is, its on the highway.

But we had a very good stay and good hospitality from the hotel satff.

I really apprieciate their effort in keeping hotel clean and safe.


Regards
Edwin R

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

couldn't have been nicer--lovely lobby, lovely room, very nice staff. bible opened to the perfect verse for a weary road-tripper! great price. highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Had a great stay at Budget Lodging! First time staying there and I didn't know what to expect. The customer service is amazing and the staff were extremely welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, FLorida, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Loved it the first time and came back for our 2nd year of U-Fli National Champ. (Flyball) at Purina Farms and it was even more wonderful! Our reservations were exactly as requested. Rooms large and clean. Breakfast had plenty of options & was set up early so we could eat before competing. Beds super comfortable. The family that owns the property & staff that work there really go out of their way to help. I messed up & left a bunch of clothes behind in the dresser. Within 2 hrs of our departure they had emailed us and offered to mail them to us which they did promptly (well folded too :) ). We will be back & recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettsreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We left a stuff toy in our room when we left the hotel. By the time we finished our vacation and got home, the stuff animal was in the mail at our home. They are super nice people and we appreciate all that they did all on the own. We didn't even realize we had left they toy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustUs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clair
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
0.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
12.2 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodging

Property: Budget Lodging
Address: 866 S Outer Rd, I-44 at Exit 240 & Hwy 47, Saint Clair, MO 63077-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Clair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled atop the scenic foothills of the Ozarks, Budget Lodging offers a refreshing dose of traditional Midwest hospitality with a family friendly atmosphere. All modern amenities are standard, with deluxe room types available including family suites, luxury jacuzzi suite, and a rustic cottage suite. We invite you to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodging Hotel Saint Clair
Budget Lodging Saint Clair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing