We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Budget Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We got stranded when our moving truck broke down in St. Claire. The staff at lodge were great. They worked with us to the very end. The rooms were very clean and they are very pet friendly. I was traveling with 2 police working dogs and they had no problem with them in the lodge. One of the best places my wife and I have ever stayed in our travels. Highly recommend!!! AAAAA+++++

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie and Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband stayed here for several days in mid-December and was highly impressed with the lovely, clean rooms (he travels frequently and has no patience with typical, bland hotel rooms). He also mentioned how warm and friendly the staff were every day. On the day before he was scheduled to check out, he suffered an acute stroke and the quick response of the staff helped to save his life. They were extraordinarily kind and helpful to me when I arrived, and made a point of asking me to let him know that they were thinking of him and hoping for the best. Thankfully, my husband had a full recovery and he now tells everyone who will listen how very, very lucky he was to have been staying at a place that truly cares about its guests. We cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MV_Lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

i felt the manager here was very kind to me during a very difficult time in my life. very nice staff.

Room Tip: they have other better rooms out back i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverwings1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

From the moment I walked in the door of the Lobby I was impressed. Friendly, personable staff, even though it was late at night. The price was great, the "clean room" smell greeted my nose as soon as I opened the door. I loved the personal touches, the Bible open on the desk, the framed message to guests. Little touches that show the owners care.

The beds were very comfortable, appreciated the free wifi. Breakfast was adequate, as a vegetarian, I appreciated that the gravy didn't have sausage. Would have enjoyed some fresh fruit, but the variety otherwise was nice.

Overall, a very pleasant stay,this place will be on my list of favorites!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nothincleverlefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were travelling between Texas and Indianapolis. On the way we choose Budgetlodging, the reason behind is, its on the highway.

But we had a very good stay and good hospitality from the hotel satff.

I really apprieciate their effort in keeping hotel clean and safe.


Regards
Edwin R

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

couldn't have been nicer--lovely lobby, lovely room, very nice staff. bible opened to the perfect verse for a weary road-tripper! great price. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Had a great stay at Budget Lodging! First time staying there and I didn't know what to expect. The customer service is amazing and the staff were extremely welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clair
0.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
221 reviews
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
245 reviews
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
120 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodging

Address: 866 S Outer Rd, I-44 at Exit 240 & Hwy 47, Saint Clair, MO 63077-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Clair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Price Range: £69 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled atop the scenic foothills of the Ozarks, Budget Lodging offers a refreshing dose of traditional Midwest hospitality with a family friendly atmosphere. All modern amenities are standard, with deluxe room types available including family suites, luxury jacuzzi suite, and a rustic cottage suite. We invite you to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodging Hotel Saint Clair
Budget Lodging Saint Clair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing