We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by the unknown name”
Review of Budget Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was traveling alone with my 3 dogs across the country. This hotel was a great find and easy on the budget. They have pet rooms and non pet rooms. They offer a lot of options for breakfast. Safe area to walk my dogs around even late at night and early morning. I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleAnn1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great staff! Stayed here while waiting for vehicle to be repaired due to accident. Was not excited about the choices in town, but was very surprised by everyone and everything.Definitely the best small hotel I've been in at any price. Highly recommend!

Better staff, better room, better price then the Downtown Chicago Marriott

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank protranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Staff was excellent. Even went out of their way to find us a wine bottle opener. Kept pool open late for everyone who came in late from their day activities. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Quiet.

Will stay again. Only 20 minutes to Six Flags, 1 hour to Gateway Arch.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at Budget Lodging the first weekend in July. It was our second stay there. Both times the rooms were clean and well-kept and a little larger than usual. Desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The outside pool is large and very nice. The usual free continental breakfast. Rates are very reasonable. They have free popcorn every night which the kids loved and hot coffee or hot chocolate any time. They are right off the highway, so easy to find but also far enough that it was quiet. You can see the two water towers that say "Hot and Cold" on them. Very cute. Very nice and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice and reasonable place to stay. Eat at the Lewis Café while you are there. Very good food. And take the kids to the Spray Park downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool so you don't have too far to walk if that interests you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

An older property that is extremely clean and well maintained. Tom, the assistant manager, was on duty we when checked in and out. He is really good at his job and made us feel welcome and gladly accommodated every request. Complimentary breakfast was good, and they offer complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7. Also free popcorn from mid-afternoon into the evening. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don1949_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great place to stay, totally dog friendly. Several rooms have been remodeled and are beautifully done. Last year i stayed on the fro t side and although not remodeled these rooms were very nice as well. All the amenities of the fancy chains with the friendliest staff! Will stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyFurKidsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was such a nice surprise to find this hotel. We were too tired to keep driving & pulled off the highway & found this gem. All updated, lobby clean & very appealing. The staff were all great! Very friendly & knowledgeable. The rooms very clean, bright & comfortable. Mattress were nice & comfy. Loved the "Welcome " mats in front of every door. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clair
0.2 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
229 reviews
6 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
249 reviews
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
12.1 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
327 reviews
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodging

Address: 866 S Outer Rd, I-44 at Exit 240 & Hwy 47, Saint Clair, MO 63077-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Clair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Price Range: £68 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled atop the scenic foothills of the Ozarks, Budget Lodging offers a refreshing dose of traditional Midwest hospitality with a family friendly atmosphere. All modern amenities are standard, with deluxe room types available including family suites, luxury jacuzzi suite, and a rustic cottage suite. We invite you to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodging Hotel Saint Clair
Budget Lodging Saint Clair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing