We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...we will definitely be back!”
Review of Budget Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2010

It would have been nice if there had been extra pillows and adequate bath linens in the room. We did not realized there were only 4 pillows until after we returned from a late concert in St. Louis - it was too late and we were too tired to bother with trying to get extras. Also, we did not realize until shower time the morning we were leaving that there were only linens for three, instead of four, although the room was booked for 4. Again, rather than going to the trouble of trying to get additional linens, we made due with what we had. Other than these two things, our stay was wonderful, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the accessibility was perfect. The next time we are in the area and need lodging, we will definitely stay with you - we will just make sure upon check-in that we have extra pillows and lines. :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2010

just a great place to stay. they accept pets which is a huge plus. the staff is friendly and always a big help to make you happy. the rooms are clean and updated and comfortable. the local restaurants are really good places to eat . just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Good value for the price. Rooms are a good size with comfortable bed and cable tv. Park at the door is nice and there is also good trailer parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful and popcorn in the evening is nice. The breakfast was good - more than just danish and donuts. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxCookieFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Staff was wonderful from booking to leaving after the stay. We traveled with you children and they loved to spacious room of the cottage suite. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunzna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Love the family like atmosphere. Very clean, cozy and had a friendly staff. Tom was very welcoming at the front desk! Loved the jet-style bathtub in the room. Also good breakfast offered as well. Would definitely recommend:) A nice change from the standard hotel and the price is no different. Very affordable for a lodge-like feel:).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This is a very nice hotel. The room was modern and clean. The front desk staffer I spoke with the evening we checked in was friendly, courteous and helpful. If we are ever in this part of Missouri again, we will be making a reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dishops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

The only thing budget about this place is the name. What a great place. Nice people, clean rooms and a great breakfast. The price is just right for this quiet place with many touches of class and extra's. You owe it to yourself to check it out if you are traveling on 44.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoRepose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clair
0.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
220 reviews
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
242 reviews
14.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
120 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodging

Address: 866 S Outer Rd, I-44 at Exit 240 & Hwy 47, Saint Clair, MO 63077-1040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Clair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Clair
Price Range: £69 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled atop the scenic foothills of the Ozarks, Budget Lodging offers a refreshing dose of traditional Midwest hospitality with a family friendly atmosphere. All modern amenities are standard, with deluxe room types available including family suites, luxury jacuzzi suite, and a rustic cottage suite. We invite you to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodging Hotel Saint Clair
Budget Lodging Saint Clair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing