We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try! ”
Review of Bad Art Bistro

Bad Art Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Bad Art Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 214 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St joseph
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try! ”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Great service and great atmosphere! They had a band on the patio when I was there and it was such a fun evening downtown! Will be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank StarcyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    4
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Under New Management”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We decided to try this place again after we had heard about a change in management. What a difference this change made, for the better. The menu is slowly changing, so not all of the items were available, but the food they had to offer was perfect. The service was also exceptional. If you visit while the weather is nice, be sure to check out the outdoor seating area. It's the best patio in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great addition to downtown”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We had a business dinner here for our organization, and were extremely pleased by the new chef and staff. Great food, perfect cocktail service, and a beautiful outdoor space. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBlake1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of The best places in the city”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Upscale, trendy eatery that is consistently good: food is excellent and cooked to order, and service is equally always good. The place has recently changed ownership so it will remain to be seen if the quality remains high. Great wine selection. Prices are higher but commensurate with the venue. Dress is casual or business casual (though being in the Midwest, you won't be out of place in jeans). Not a place I would take young children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandimperialpoohbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food was really good but extreme variations on portion sizes. Quail is what poor people eat and this place charges $13 for barely a bite or 2 while the pig tail was a much larger portion for 1/3 the price.

Regardless this food was outstanding and I will be back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank McEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Art Bistro also viewed

 
Saint Joseph, MO
 

Been to Bad Art Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing