We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well... It's food...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 36th Street Food & Drink - CLOSED

36th Street Food & Drink
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well... It's food...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is basically a hotel restaurant. While I don't think it will make you sick I can not say the food was delicious. On the plus side the staff is the nicest people in Missouri and the food always looks great, but the taste just isn't there. If you are staying at the Holiday Inn this restaurant might be worth it, but I wouldn't stop by just to eat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank McEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I'll be blunt. Our waitress was on a different planet. She was spaced out on multiple tasks. Forgot about multiple things...bringing them late or not at all. Since when do you get ice water at the end of the meal. Food was cooked wrong for all 5 of us! Steaks cold and or cooked wrong.(one was red raw). Salads with brown lettuce. The whole experience took 2 hours for something that didn't even match fast food. This is advertised as a fine dining restaurant. What a joke!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stihlman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Service and the food was disgraceful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed at holiday inn,went to the restaurant, they said seat yourself, and never even acknowledged us, had to go up to the bar to get someone to wait on us, they said would be right there, and never came,and never came and never came and never came, this is the worst service I have ever received at a restaurant before in my life and the waitress that came to our table was missing teeth, where did they get her from, are u serious, u could of least got a waitress that

looked nice and presentable, have a little pride in your business!! sat for a hr, just to see if they would and never came, what a joke,when I finally got a salad it tasted terrible!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annamariewingert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good food and drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

brought in-laws here for dinner and drinks and we felt that we had a great time. price was not to bad. I would do this again

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joekid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place for the family, but go early!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant dozens of times. The food and service are excellent. The kids meals are really a great value, so this is important if you have a large family. The only only downside is that smoke from the bar sometimes drifts into the eating area. Otherwise, we love this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doc-Rocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 36th Street Food & Drink also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing