We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality At It's Best!”
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
Ranked #19 of 214 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Hospitality At It's Best!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stopped in here on our way to South Dakota from Florida and had such wonderful service we stopped in again on our way back. The staff was super friendly and even offered to bring our puppy a dish of water (we ate outside on the patio). The food was delicious and the service was quick even during a very busy lunch rush.

We will definitely stop here on future trips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAKLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great Food and Service! We are always trying new things here. They will add grilled chicken to any salad for a small fee!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jensk311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tastee lunch location!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was a tastee lunch location that we tried during a 5 day business trip while in St Louis. Once we located it this little lunch joint it was a nice way to get a quick an easy lunch. A very busy little joint, waiting was a little longer then what I would expect for fast food but the food itself is well worth the wait. We were not thinking and ate in, we should have gotten the items to go so we didnt have to enhale our meals. The sandwiches were fresh and full of meat and the soup was very fresh tasting and full of fresh vegetables. I am a big unsweet tea person and they have a nice tea that hits the spot! Enjoyed our eating experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
300 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing deli!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My friend & I attended a 5 -day conference last week in St. Louis, MO & ate lunch twice at this Amazing little deli! Delicious homemade soups & wonderful sandwiches! Very reasonable priced as well! No wonder it was so Popular!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This deli has something for everyone and will fit your wallet. Don't forget to get a glass of their great iced tea.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rebelmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 
Saint Joseph, MO
 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing